We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Natu79

Holiday with family

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jul 2019
Hotel needs repairs. can't swim on the beach so shallow and ugly, you need to Walk 20 minutes to Lamaibeach if you wanna Swim in ocean. Hotel Food and drinks most expensive hole Island, Walk 50m beach NeXT restaurang and all same Foods and drinks half cheaper 👍.
normal level hotel, nothing special.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beach_Republic, Manager at Beach Republic The Residences, responded to this review
Responded 24 Jul 2019
Dear Natu79,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with Beach Republic Koh Samui.

First, let me just say that I was very sorry to read you felt your experience was not live up to your satisfactory. We really do strive to offer guests unique and memorable experiences so it is disappointing to know we let you down on this occasion especially with the shallow beach and hotel food & drinks most expensive as well as hotel needs repairs. Your valuable feedback is much appreciated and helps us to further enhance our product and guest experience.

We would really like to turn this experience around and make your next stay a memorable one. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel someday soon.

Sincerely yours,

Management Team of Beach Republic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€187
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    €167
  • Agoda.com
    €160
  • Vio.com
    €162
1.0 km from Beach Republic The Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
€54
  • Priceline
    €48
  • Agoda.com
    €44
  • Expedia.com
    €65
2.2 km from Beach Republic The Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
The best boutique hotel in Koh Samui where guests enjoy panoramic views from every room.
€93
  • Priceline
    €92
  • Agoda.com
    €84
  • Expedia.com
    €98
1.6 km from Beach Republic The Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
€52
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Beach Republic The Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
€106
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    €96
  • Priceline
    €111
4.0 km from Beach Republic The Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
€58
  • Priceline
    €56
  • Agoda.com
    €52
  • Expedia.com
    €80
3.1 km from Beach Republic The Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
€80
€48
  • Booking.com
    €53
  • Priceline
    €60
  • Expedia.com
    €68
0.7 km from Beach Republic The Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
Area
€36
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    €24
  • Vio.com
    €21
  • Expedia.com
    €32
2.7 km from Beach Republic The Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
€531
€465
  • Priceline
    €484
  • Expedia.com
    €527
  • Hotels.com
    €527
0.7 km from Beach Republic The Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €109
  • Agoda.com
    €92
  • Priceline
    €100
1.7 km from Beach Republic The Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
609
200
63
13
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
609
200
63
13
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club suite bedroom penthouse private pool massage sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Recently spent 3 nights here stayed in a 1 br penthouse room and loved it.Lovely peaceful location and 2 mins on the motorbike to Lamai and restaurants and bars etc.Being low season the resort was so quiet and Lamai in general.
Service through out the resort was first class from reception to restaurants to porters on the gate always a polite greeting and a smile.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2019

We stayed in this hotel for the first time in May 2019, having visited the island a lot, we decided to try this hotel. The rooms were spacious and the pool area is fantastic. The staff were very good, special mention to security guard Pung (sorry if the name is incorrect) who greeted me every day as I walked to the beach club, he was a delight! I would advise for your couples or groups as its in a good location and has a great beach club.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KittyLynch67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2019

Spent 7 nights at Beach republic early June. Quietish time at resort which suited us perfectly, full use of beach lounges and deck chairs 😁 which made for a lovely relaxing time . Rooms nice and clean and more than adequate. We were upgraded to a Penthouse suite for our last night absolutely brilliant would highly recommend, beautifully appointed and lovely plunge pool. Resort about 10 mins by car to shops and restaurants ( can watch AFL there if your interested) and resort had shuttle service there twice a day which will save you some taxi fares. FYI wet season but only had rain last day of stay and weather was beautiful , don't be put off to travel this time of year. In summary accommodation high standard, food very good, staff brilliant , would highly recommend

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Rachelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2019 via mobile

Firstly cannot praise the staff highly enough for their care and compassion.
On our second night one of our party had to be taken to hospital with severe leg injuries and for the remainder of our stay we were treated with kid gloves (also praise to the Bangkok International Hospital-first class).
The property is ideal for couples/families/friends that want to “escape” yet all basic amenities close by -minimart, pharmacy. Massage, exchange booth 5 mins away( but probably not ideal for those that like to explore on foot).
For a bit more action there is a shuttle (or a 10-15 minute taxi ride) to Lamai or Chaweng.
Facilities good (beach front club, restaurant, health club, gym, bar) and room spacious.
As other reviewers have stated the service is worth the visit alone, many thanks!
The Girls In 108.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

I spent a week at this resort, i must say that i was impressed by the quality of the resort in general, my room was really big, clean and cosy, the breakfast was just insane, if u go there make sure u re include breakfast on your booking. The pool area was very nice and quiet. The staff are all friendly and happy to help you as much as they can... they also provide daily free shuttle to lamai main street and chaweng beach, this is really convenient as lamai beach is really huge and the resort is quite far to be able to make it by walking. The only negative point is that some employees do not have a sufisent english level to understand you sometime... but in general i found the resort just owesome and i was delighted about my week in there.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank fannym402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews