We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
271
143
30
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
143
30
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe villasmall boutique hotelfoot scrubtop floormain buildingclose to shopshotel guestssea viewbeach chairssmall poolwonderful stayceiling fanspa bathmini barbeach bagflip flopsbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

The resort was very quiet and relaxing. Not crammed so easy moving around. On the beach beautiful views, swim in the pool overlooking the beach. Food was fantastic,staff friendly. Dinner available on the beach every night so colourful and serene,one man singing 6 nights a week, very easy listening with great voice whilst you have dinner. Has own massage area on the beach to have a relaxing massage. So good you have to book.Close to shopping. Very nice would recommend to anyone if you would like a relaxing holiday.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

My wife and I did a lot of research about Samui, including all of the different areas and the different hotels. We chose Lamai Beach because we thought it would be quieter than Chaweng up north and we were VERY pleased. Samui Jasmine is an ideal place to stay for a multitude of reasons:

Pros:
- The staff. They are friendly, outgoing, and very professional. The housekeepers are like ninjas! We would step out to have a quick breakfast (maybe 20-30 minutes) and the room was completely made up by the time we returned.
- Location: truly AMAZING. I worried that Lamai would be a bit *too* quiet, but it was ideal from our perspective and Samui Jasmine is in the absolutely best location for beach access and for local shopping and strolling. We were here in the VERY low season of late June and every other hotel seemed completely dead. Samui Jasmine always had customers without feeling overwhelming and obnoxious. You can walk about a mile (20-30 min walk) south toward the "Grandma/Grandpa Rocks" or another two miles toward the other stretch of beach.
- Clientele: we are in our mid/late 30s and did not want a hotel with obnoxious travelers. We were thrilled that the other guests were mostly couples and families.
- Restaurant: the food was really good and the atmosphere is other-worldly. We ventured to other restaurants and markets occasionally, but the beach is so lovely and wait staff so attentive that we couldn't resist going back. And the the prices are reasonable! At night, they clear out the chez lounges and set up dining tables, which is incredibly romantic. The drinks were VERY cheap (100 baht) and delicious. Breakfast was very good with a diverse menu of Thai and western specialities.
- The minibar and laundry prices were reasonable if you do end using them.

Cons
- We really liked our villa, but there is a need for renovations. The A/C seems to be on its last legs and the door didn't shut properly.
- The staff are great, but they didn't have suggestions for a small group tour to Ang Thong (thankfully, we found one on TripAdvisor and it was great!)
- We didn't realize that traveling around the island would be such a hassle, but it is! A taxi to any other part of the island was around 500-600 baht, which adds up.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I have just had the most amazing lobster dinner,the flavors were just right. Steamed with ginger The service was 5* the staff were polite and pleasant and eve. Knew which side to serve from. Well done excellent

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank scubaboy-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I do recommend this resort. Close to shops and restaurants and shopping.
Room was clean and modern. Perhaps the air con needs looking at as I don’t think it was cool enough, pool area is great but pool doesn’t have filter working at day time..... otherwise breakfast was great and beach area clean and it’s where we spent each day.
On a note I would not get the ladies who do a foot scrub on the beach do my feet again, and the corn cooking guy and his wife who I nicknamed “jack sparrow” due to his pirate theme clothes I lived their fruit and corn .....

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank busterandbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Just a fantastic resort! Extremely friendly staff - always smiling and trying to help. We have stayed here four years in a row and never get tired of it. Just with they had a little playground, as we now have kids. But it is a hotel mostly for adults i guess. Very friendly and accomplished ladies in the spa department. Food is great, and the view is fantastisk.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ronnaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews