We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,255)
Filter reviews
2,255 results
Traveller rating
1,816
328
75
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,816
328
75
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden pool sun hats thai night wedding planner fruit kebabs our honeymoon koh samui fresh flowers boutique resort beach front bbq night fire dancers cocktail party beach bag thai dancers flip flops little touches
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 2,255 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

After some careful research we decided to stay at Rockys and were not disappointed.
The setting is absolutely stunning on a small beach between rocky outcrops just south of Lamai Beach.
There are 55 rooms but you feel as if you are staying in a much smaller resort with most rooms and villas separated by lush gardens and, with two pools, two restaurants and two bars it was never crowded.
The restaurants were a little pricy but compared to elsewhere on the island they still represented value for money as the food was simply outstanding (cheaper eats in Lamai and Chaweng not necessarily value for money). I recommend the Bistro over the higher priced (more pretentious) dining room - but do go to the Thai night on Tuesdays (Thai buffet). Other guests also recommended the beach BBQ.
Another recommendation is a trip on the hotels boat the Josephine - a relaxing 5 hours fishing, snorkeling and swimming.
Lamai is only 5-10 min away for alternative bars, restaraunts, massage and entertainment. Use the hotel shuttle to get in and a taxi back. A taxi is 200 BHT (50 BHT each if you use the local red jeeps / song taw). A visit to Lamai at night is recommended over visiting during the day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Graham R,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

First of all, thank you for choosing Rocky's to spend your precious holiday out of hundred hotels on Samui.

Also for taking the time to share your wonderful experience to all travelers and trip advisor readers. We can't thank you enough for enumerating all the good things about Rocky's during your stay with us.

I will for sure pass your kind words to the entire team.

Visit our Facebook page or email us if you have anything to ask about your next holiday at Rocky's. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when your next travel bring you this way.

Thank you once again for a lovely review and for staying with us.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This quiet resort was just what we needed for our holiday. Attentive and unobtrusive staff, beautiful views and surroundings, wonderful meals and well furnished rooms. Close enough to Lama town centre without feeling the hustle and bustle.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Alison K,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!

We are so delighted that you have chosen us out of hundred hotels on Samui to spend your holiday. Thank you for choosing us and glad to to know that enjoyed everything that Rocky's has to offer.

Thank you once again for sharing such lovely review here on trip advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back here again on your next visit to Koh Samui.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Booked a Deluxe Garden Villa with pool for two adults and two teenagers for 10 nights in July as we were attending my son's wedding there. The villa was delightful being located a few metres from the garden pool and Bistro but be ready for lots of steps up from the beach side pool and reception areas.
One downside was the wifi in the villa which was difficult to connect to within the villa but which did connect outside on the patio although it had the habit of dropping out. We were using Whatsapp to keep in touch with the other members of our wedding party who were spread about at other resorts in addition to Rockys. This could do with beefing up.
I'm struggling to think of any holiday I've been on that came close to the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff at Rockys from Martin the General Manager to the cleaners, bar staff, waiting staff and the workers that keep the gardens and environment so clean and looking fantastic. I do have to pick out Ariane and her fantastic customer service skills that make you feel so special. We did hire the resorts SUV for a private tour of the island. At 4000 Baht this was fantastic value for money and highly recommended. Our guide for the day Kob was fantastic and helped us design our tour to take in the things we wanted to see.
The food was excellent in both the Dining Room and the Bistro. The breakfasts went down really well and we had a number of meals in both although if you want a change there are a number of local places to eat just outside the gates of the resort and Lamai Beach is a 20 minute walk away with its bars and restaurants - there are plenty of taxis though if you don't fancy the walk.
So what about the wedding? Rockys are very experienced and the wedding went flawlessly. The private beach was arranged and decorated beautifully and although on the day it wasn't bright sunshine (cloudy, windy and rain later after the ceremony) this didn't spoil the experience. The wedding Thai buffet was a real experience of the variety of Thai food. The live singers performing whilst the food was served were excellent and the DJ ensured that the dance floor was always occupied during the night.
We had a fantastic time and have no hesitation recommending Rockys.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn472017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Glenn472017,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for choosing Rocky's Boutique Resort as venue for your son's wedding. It's been a pleasure to be a part of this important event. I'm so happy to read your lovely review and very proud to share with the entire team. They will be thrilled to know for sure.

To learn that you had a fantastic stay with us and everything about your son's wedding and your holiday went perfect and smoothly is a perfect motivation that we can share to all the staff to continue their amazing service to all and future guests.

With regards to your wifi, we've already noted it and will for sure improve it. Thank you for letting us know.

Martin will be delighted to see his name mentioned here again and thank you for such a lovely compliment for me. :)

We can't wait to welcoming you back here again on your next visit to Koh Samui. Feel free to email us anytime if you have any questions about returning to Rocky's for another lovely holiday.

Thank you once again for choosing us and I hope you had a pleasant travel back home.


Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I have never written a review while staying in the hotel but feel that this resort is worth telling people about. It is absolutely charming and the attention to detail is outstanding. At night dozens of night lights and lanterns turn the painstakingly landscaped and maintained grounds into a magical experience. We are here to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and they had our bedroom beautifully decorated. The attentive and gracious staff have given us impeccable service. The Dining Room is very impressive and the experience of dining al fresco on gourmet food by the sea in candlelight is sublime.

Probably the best hotel we have stayed in.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank garyrice163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Garynice163,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

It's such an amazing review you just shared to all trip advisor readers for us to get good ratings and to let everyone know about your wonderful experience. Thank you for giving us 5 star rating and thank you for choosing us to celebrate your 20th wedding anniversary and we are happy to be a part of it.

I just shared your lovely review to the entire team and they are thrilled, thank you for inspiring all our staff with your kind words.

Please visit our website, Facebook or Instagram page for more updates about Rocky's and message us anytime for any inquiry about your return visit to us.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rocky's soon.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

It was our third time at the Rocky's. We absolutely in love with this place. We stayed at the room right on the beach (Jr. Suite Beachfront) with the most perfect view you can get. The resort has 2 restaurant - The Dining room (which the perfect breakfast served) and the Bistro (with perfect thai food). Both restaurant is perfect and has kids menu with reasonable prices. The Bistro is right next to the 'Kids club' and this was perfect for us. Every evening there is something exiting - We had BBQ night with fire-show (superb with so many options), Thai evening (soooo good) and cocktail and canape's night (PERFECT).
The best thing about this place is the staff. every one of them is the most service-person i have ever met. wow.
Looking forward to come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit_Coral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Amit_Coral,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for choosing us for the 3rd time to spend your precious holiday.
We are so pleased to receive such amazing review from our returning guests.

It's lovely to read such comment like yours that even for the 3rd time visit here at Rocky's, you always have something to share and everything are still the same or even better :)

We look forward to welcoming back for your 4th visit. I hope next year.

Thank you once again for choosing us again and again.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews