We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed hey for 3 nights during our trip of Thailand. The place is fantastic, the staff are great and the rooms/reception/restaurant/pools are lovely. All done in a tradional but modern way. The facilities are faultless.
Breakfast is lovely, choice of two restaurants, pools are great, small but nice beech, free shuttles to local town, the plants/trees/flowers and lighting all added to the beautiful setting....i could go on and on.
Amazing place and would defo go back!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Wussawarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 748 of 2,095 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

A wonderful vacation spot with the perfect mix of personal space between travelers and personal attention from staff. Front desk super helpful in arranging last minute daily excursions to fit our tastes, including hiring a island day tour on our behalf. Smallest gestures were the most wonderful, always making sure waters packed (even with outside vendors) and taking care of payment directly - so we felt completely comfortable with just enjoying the time. Great views from the resturant, and breakfast was a treat. Blueberry waffles are divine, and eggs benedict to die for! Plus, the fresh juices were so refreshing. We stayed poolside, which was lovely, although anticipate lots of stairs to the rooms up there on the hill. The water we found welcoming for swimming, but wear the supplied water shoes, it is rocky! Took a cab to town every day for massages and more reasonable meals. We did have dinner hosted at the hotel with traditional thai dancing, but found the buffet and experience overpriced compared to the great experiences we had elsewhere. So I would have passed on that. The rooms were clean, and decorated to feel more like a home than a hotel. It had every creature comfort and felt very private. Would suggest having some sort of 'do not disturb' signs, as staff were so friendly bringing snacks by the room that they interuppted some of our most relaxing moments together.

Overall, I can't imagine spending our time anywhere else. Thank you all so much for welcoming us into what we truely felt was a home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Rocky's welcomed us with open arms and an open heart after a glorious Thai visit to our son studying abroad. The food was a joy to eat, the service lovely and the personal attention was completely unexpected and spectacular. The jaunty and personal resort manager and guest director just seemed to always be there to anticipate our needs. The perfect water temperature of the pool and ocean, Sang Som (Thai) Rum at the bar, access the the ocean floor (snorkeling), and the spectacular Ang Thong National Marine Park make this a wonderful place to leave it all behind.

We had our Thai Cooking lesson at Rocky's- a must on a Thai visit. Chef Um was our personal tutor, and spent more time than he could possibly have to help us cook the dishes and give us a complete primer of how to balance Salty, Sour, Spicy, and Sweet. Oh yeah, his signature dishes in "The Thai Bistro" ain't too shabby. If you're going to come this far (Northeast US), Rocky's is the place to land.

Room Tip: We're not picky about rooms, and don't need much in the way of an access or view. We had a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here on our honeymoon. Beautiful resort. Very friendly people. Food was delicious. Delighted with our stay here.
The beach was private and secluded. You require a taxi to lamai or chaweng but the hotel also provides daily ttransport to the towns.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah86ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

It was the first resort we stayed in Ko Samui. The resort is new and everything is derocated to be beautiful and natural. We chose the garden view room and were arranged to the second floor, so it was better for privacy. We loved the room and the honeymoon derocation so much. The housekeeping service is excellent, and the clerks in the resort were very kind and nice,we loved them all.

Room Tip: If you choose the garden view room on the first floor, you can walk out the balcony and jump into th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baixiang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you, Weather its a garden, ocean, pool or beach view, they are all great. Best view is room 333, right on the end, with 2 huge picture windows looking out to sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
2.4 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
743 reviews
7.7 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
815 reviews
5.2 km away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,407 reviews
12.4 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,673 reviews
10.4 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 104 in Chaweng
2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky's Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky's Boutique Resort

Address: 438/1 Moo 1 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: €126 - €305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky's Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocky's is a stunning boutique resort set in a secluded cove south of Lamai Beach, Koh Samui. With only 47 rooms and 3 pool villas, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a poolside bistro and two free-form swimming pools, Rocky's is the perfect place for a relaxing, romantic holiday. Rocky's emphasizes warm, personal service, attention to detail, and a relaxed family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rocky's Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky`s Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Rockys Boutique Hotel
Rockys Boutique Koh Samui
Rocky's Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing