We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Manathai Koh Samui(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Am Samui Palace(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$842
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Samui(Lamai Beach)
US$1,242
US$601
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$782/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,208)
Filter reviews
2,208 results
Traveller rating
1,782
316
75
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,782
316
75
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden poolsun hatsthai nightwedding plannerfruit kebabsour honeymoonkoh samuion the rocksbeach frontfresh flowersboutique resortfire dancersbbq nightcocktail partythai dancersbeach baglittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 2,208 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

A wonderful vacation spot with the perfect mix of personal space between travelers and personal attention from staff. Front desk super helpful in arranging last minute daily excursions to fit our tastes, including hiring a island day tour on our behalf. Smallest gestures were the most wonderful, always making sure waters packed (even with outside vendors) and taking care of payment directly - so we felt completely comfortable with just enjoying the time. Great views from the resturant, and breakfast was a treat. Blueberry waffles are divine, and eggs benedict to die for! Plus, the fresh juices were so refreshing. We stayed poolside, which was lovely, although anticipate lots of stairs to the rooms up there on the hill. The water we found welcoming for swimming, but wear the supplied water shoes, it is rocky! Took a cab to town every day for massages and more reasonable meals. We did have dinner hosted at the hotel with traditional thai dancing, but found the buffet and experience overpriced compared to the great experiences we had elsewhere. So I would have passed on that. The rooms were clean, and decorated to feel more like a home than a hotel. It had every creature comfort and felt very private. Would suggest having some sort of 'do not disturb' signs, as staff were so friendly bringing snacks by the room that they interuppted some of our most relaxing moments together.

Overall, I can't imagine spending our time anywhere else. Thank you all so much for welcoming us into what we truely felt was a home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Rocky's welcomed us with open arms and an open heart after a glorious Thai visit to our son studying abroad. The food was a joy to eat, the service lovely and the personal attention was completely unexpected and spectacular. The jaunty and personal resort manager and guest director just seemed to always be there to anticipate our needs. The perfect water temperature of the pool and ocean, Sang Som (Thai) Rum at the bar, access the the ocean floor (snorkeling), and the spectacular Ang Thong National Marine Park make this a wonderful place to leave it all behind.

We had our Thai Cooking lesson at Rocky's- a must on a Thai visit. Chef Um was our personal tutor, and spent more time than he could possibly have to help us cook the dishes and give us a complete primer of how to balance Salty, Sour, Spicy, and Sweet. Oh yeah, his signature dishes in "The Thai Bistro" ain't too shabby. If you're going to come this far (Northeast US), Rocky's is the place to land.

Room Tip: We're not picky about rooms, and don't need much in the way of an access or view. We had a delux garden view there are always two pools and a bar a few steps away. Beach is a shorter a walk than any ocean front hotel in South Beach.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here on our honeymoon. Beautiful resort. Very friendly people. Food was delicious. Delighted with our stay here.
The beach was private and secluded. You require a taxi to lamai or chaweng but the hotel also provides daily ttransport to the towns.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah86ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

It was the first resort we stayed in Ko Samui. The resort is new and everything is derocated to be beautiful and natural. We chose the garden view room and were arranged to the second floor, so it was better for privacy. We loved the room and the honeymoon derocation so much. The housekeeping service is excellent, and the clerks in the resort were very kind and nice,we loved them all.

Room Tip: If you choose the garden view room on the first floor, you can walk out the balcony and jump into the swimming pool directly.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baixiang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you, Weather its a garden, ocean, pool or beach view, they are all great. Best view is room 333, right on the end, with 2 huge picture windows looking out to sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to this beautiful resort,having stayed here two years earlier for our wedding.
Once again we were blown away by how magic this place is. The staff would have to be the friendliest people I have ever met and they bend over backwards to make your stay perfect.
We will be returning every second year for our wedding anniversary because this place holds a very special place in our hearts.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Crackers1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for choosing Rocky's again, it was great to see you. See you again in 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews