We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding at Rocky's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I recently stayed at Rocky's Resort and it was an amazing venue and resort all the staff were friendly and the food was excellent the rooms were beautiful and there is nothing that I could fault. My friend was married there and the day was perfect!

I would 100% recommend this resort to anyone and would like to thank all the staff for making my stay there perfect!!

Room Tip: The pool Garden Rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charattapong, Front Office Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we will pass on your comments to all the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rocky's Boutique Resort next time you are traveling to Samui.

Best regards,
Rocky's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,245 - 1,249 of 2,093 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

My husband and I went to Rock's for his birthday in November, we had a fantastic stay in lovely relaxed surroundings with some very polite and helpful staff. I highly recommend going out on their boat Josephine, it was a truly memorable day and the place they took us to snorkelling provided a much better experience than the paid excursion we booked with our tour operator. Well worth the money and defiantly on the list to re-visit!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charattapong, Front Office Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the Josephine Boat trip, we would well maintain our boat and wait for your visiting

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rocky's Boutique Resort.

Best regards,
Rocky's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed here June 2011 for our honeymoon for 2weeks, I couldn't fault it. The service, rooms, food was just amazing! We had a free island tour as well as a free meal at the Thai Buffett which was once a week. Our accomodation was a beach villa, which was just gorgeous. I couldn't recommend this hotel enough, it was only about a 15min walk to Lamai town & beach. So not far & they did a free shuttle to Chaweng & Lamai too which was handy. I would go back in a flash, an amazing stay & truley gorgeous honeymoon! The breakfast buffett was also just lovely, espcially as the restaurant looks over the ocean. There was so much choice & lots of hot food too that is made to order. The french toast is to die for!!!

Room Tip: Beach villas are worth it as the garden rooms are higher up & its very humid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrsfeuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed at Rockys for 11 nights to celebrate my birthday in January and it was amazing.This as got to be the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we have travelled to some of the top destinations in the world.The staff in this hotel cannot do anough for you and you are treated as part of one big family.The rooms and gardens are beautiful and a lot of thought as gone into the design.The Fine Dinning and Bistro create some wonderful dishes and they are not to expensive by UK prices.
We did eat out a couple of times and we did not have one bad meal anywhere,even of a street vendor in Lamei,worth a visit even at night you feel safe,barter with the taxis starting low 200 bart.is a must.A couple of restaurants and bars within 10mins. walk, all worth a visit for a change.
We did one trip from the hotel,the 2 island visit by speed boat,very good and well organised and the hotel supply you with a breakfast box foc.very good.Remember Rockys is called this for one reason very little beach,but do not let this put you of,it is a shame they cannot buy the adjacent beach to the right and develop the land.
Weddings!! there was one nearly every day while we were there,they are normally about 4.30pm.they are not a problem,with most of the guests staying within the hotel and mingling with the hotel guests,but there is one small problem,when it is a large wedding the guests tend to take over the entire hotel and the bars cannot cope,but I have to say it was still a very relaxing stay,would we go back a big YES,
A big thank you to Art and Boi who are the managers,who do a brillant job and made our stay memorable and are worth there weight in gold and all staff who made my birthday special.

Room Tip: Room 905 v.good private with garden and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holli19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Hard to find a botique hotel with options for both honeymooners and families that will keep both groups happy, but Rocky's succeeds with style. Large villas are great and are hidden behind the sound of waterfalls so noise doesn't travel. Kids room is fun. Food, fun and even a great library all within steps. Service rivals the Four Seasons. Cheap laundry across the road. Great food. Book it before the crowds find out.

Room Tip: Honeymooners would prefer the beach cottages, the villas in the back are great for familes, and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
2.4 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
741 reviews
7.7 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
811 reviews
5.2 km away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,406 reviews
12.4 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,670 reviews
10.4 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky's Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky's Boutique Resort

Address: 438/1 Moo 1 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: €130 - €290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky's Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocky's is a stunning boutique resort set in a secluded cove south of Lamai Beach, Koh Samui. With only 47 rooms and 3 pool villas, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a poolside bistro and two free-form swimming pools, Rocky's is the perfect place for a relaxing, romantic holiday. Rocky's emphasizes warm, personal service, attention to detail, and a relaxed family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rocky's Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky`s Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Rockys Boutique Hotel
Rockys Boutique Koh Samui
Rocky's Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing