We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveller rating
721
445
108
48
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
445
108
48
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshydro pool villalookout bardeluxe jacuzzisteak nightoutdoor jacuzzikoh samuirestaurants and barssmall poolour honeymoonnight marketan upgradebeach frontlovely beachegg stationjanglamairesort
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We were greeted at reception with cold towels and guava juice which was a nice touch. The reception staff were lovely as were all the staff we encountered at The Pavilion Hotel.
We were not happy with our first room which was a Deluxe balcony suite with a jacuzzi on the balcony, the room was nice but we only had a view of a chain link fence with plants growing on it. We liked the Jacuzzi bath on the balcony which was big enough for two! We stayed in this room for four nights.
We asked to move as we were staying for 10 nights and decided to pay extra for a Hydro Pool Villa for the last six nights. This was definitely worth the extra as we loved having our own small pool and the rooms were huge and gorgeous! All the rooms have fridges and tea and coffee facilities. Two bottles of water delivered daily and shampoo, shower gel, and conditioner in the shower.
The air conditioning was excellent.

We had breakfast included with our room and the choices were fantastic. Eggs cooked to order and roti style pancakes, fresh fruits, bacon, Danish pastries etc.
The pool area was super with The Lookout Bar for drinks. They have two happy hours with cocktails and beers.
Look out for Rocky on the bar who is great and always has a smile.
All the staff at The Pavilion were so helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Aimee from Customer services was wonderful and greeted all the guests every morning at breakfast. The manager was great and even loaded our luggage in the car when we left which was very hands on!
The Pavilion is located in the centre of Lamai Beach and so you would not need a car here.
The Pavilion is a beautiful resort with every facility you would need a perfect holiday. We would definitely stay here again if we can to Koh Samui.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NuttyNicola13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Guest Relations Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear NuttyNicola13,

Thank you so much for such a profound review which well rationalized of our Resort’s uniqueness. It is great to know that you had a wonderful time. I will ensure that the staffs are recognized for their efforts. Thank you again for your kind words that you felt so special and relaxed.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our services provided. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Let me know when you plan on returning. We would love to have you all back again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

The Pavilion was everything we could have wanted and more! The rooms are very clean, the staff is always smiling and welcoming, the most helpful we have ever experienced. Their location in Lamai is perfect! They are within walking distance of shops, food and bars and their beach area is wonderful for swimming. This breakfast buffet is great as well, so many choices each day! We will definitely stay here again when we return to Samui!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ktrammell101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Guest Relations Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Ktrammell101,

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and the hospitality of our dedicated team was the highlight of your stay. Your wonderful feedback is very well received and I have shared it with the team, who will all look forward to your return visit.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Totally loved it here. Didn’t want to leave!

We were upgraded to the villa next to the Beach Villa, it was clean, cool, quiet and we had a pool. There is no view of the beach here. Stayed there for two nights before we moved to the Beach Villa which was a paid upgrade. I could have lived there for ever!

Private deck, private infinity pool, views of the sunrise every morning. Sat out on the deck each morning with a cuppa watching the sunrises. Clean, quiet and cool room given the heat and humidity.

I must address a few negative comments made elsewhere. Yes the shower isn’t as powerful as at home but you are on an island people!

Yes the lights aren’t as strong as at home to put make up on, but it was 111 degrees there and I couldn’t care less about make up that would have dripped down my face anyway!

We had the dinner on the beach, the decoration (candles and flowers) was gorgeous. Service brilliant. Really can’t fault anything.

Staff are brilliant and we think of them, the Beach villa and beach often and wish I was back. Could hear the ocean from the bed at night. We will be back but we want the beach villa so need to save up first! Once you have that room, no other room will do!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Freedom662944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Guest Relations Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort Koh Samui, and am very happy that you enjoyed our F&B offerings. I am happy to share your comments with the whole team - they will be delighted to hear that they were able to make your holiday so special.

We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon and stay in our Beach front Villa.

regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed with my father for 2 weeks in a 2 bedroom Residence villa (902) .

From the moment I arrived the resort staff were fantastic warm and friendly . Nothing was ever an issue .

We ate at the adjacent Beach club every lunchtime this also owned by the resort was fantastic ! Dinners we spent at the signature Patio restaurant and Chinese restaraunt over the road . Food and staff were great ! A special thank you to the Restaraunt manager and Raum (sorry if I spell it wrong) . Themed nights were always pleasing and enjoyable !

Every staff member from the Gardner’s , housekeeping , bar staff and front of house made our holiday an amazing break !

Cannot thank you enough for all the effort put in by the staff and cannot wait to return .

Warm regards Max and Bill

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mhutchin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Guest Relations Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear mhutchin1,

It was our great pleasure having you with us recently. Thank you very much for your kind feedback about the Resort.

Your praise toward our team is very well received and I am happy to share them with all the staff, especially our manager Mr. Raum who will be gratified to know that their efforts have been recognized.

Receiving positive comments from the well-traveled like yourself is very encouraging and I am so glad to hear that we are the best resort you have ever been to.

Thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

staff were very friendly and the place was tranquil and quiet, really great for taking walks. went with my family for a 4-day stay there and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. facilities include a gym (which not many people use so we had the whole place to ourselves for two days, depends on your luck, though. we visited during non-peak tourist season), and a cosy library with books, board games for loan and a computer. the beach is tranquil and quiet, lots of sunbathing spots. ambience in the eateries are really nice. would definitely recommend visiting!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fairysugarcotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Guest Relations Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Fairysugarcotton,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us your feedback on your stay with us. I am happy to hear that overall you had a great holiday in Koh Samui. Thank you for visiting and recommend us and hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews