We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty Indian food!”
Review of Curry Pot

Curry Pot
Ranked #42 of 168 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We visited the restaurant a few days ago and had a great time. The owner was very nice and the food was delicious. We had a set with papadum, garlic naan and chicken tikka masala. The set was cheap and very tasty. We loved the garlic naan and the tikka masala had just the right amount of kick in it for us! We are gonna go back for sure. :)

Date of visit: July 2016
3  Thank Nino N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Verry nice food and verry kinde sercive.
If you dont like hot food, its no problem because they make how you wish.
Thank you verry much!

Date of visit: July 2016
3  Thank dwe93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We have tried a few of the indians in area but i must say this one tops the lot, there is no pressure to get you in from staff outside but once you are in the staff are excellent and the food is first class, the only thing i would say is if you like it hot don't expect the vindaloo to be as hot ad it is at home, you need to ask them to spice it up a bit. Definitely be going there again before we go home!

Date of visit: June 2016
3  Thank Gavin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We went there a family of 4. I had a lamb dish, which i cant remember what was called and my wife and daughter had butter chicken. My son had chicken kebab. Everyone agree that the food was super. The waiter was attentive but the location is not optimal. But the food truly outshines the location so i deeply recommend you try this food. You will enjoy it for sure :)

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank NielsChristianMohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Delicious food and friendly staff. They have an elaborate menu and the food was also fresh. They have various set meals as well. Moderately priced.

Date of visit: May 2016
3  Thank PallaviS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Curry Pot also viewed

Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Curry Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.