We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
234
91
18
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
91
18
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe sea view room villa overlooking nice big swimming pool renting a bike packed breakfast beach facing small hotel changed daily spring rolls family mart silver beach other hotels two nights explore the island breakfast was included massage places decent size
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in July and words cannot express the joy we felt at stating in this beautiful resort. The rooms were huge and very clean, the food was superb and the view was to die for. The greatest asset however was the staff. From the reception staff to the cleaners and the bar/restaurant staff they were friendly, welcoming and so helpful. It really was a joy to stay here so much that we didn’t want to leave.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmcocomantra, Owner at Palm Coco Mantra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Ronnie G,

Swassdee krab,greetings from the Paradise island,Samui.This is your home in Thailand.Thank you for
staying with us and we all are so proud to read your review here in TripAdvisor.Thank you for your patronage
and sharing your experience during your stay with us.We are very delighted to be one of the nice memories
during your visit to Thailand.We are pleased to make you and all our beloved guests to feel warm as staying at
home during being far away from home.After sharing your feedback to our team,they feel so happy and this
encourage all of us not to stop paying attention to keep our standard.Your happiness is our first priority.

Your review is a big motivation for all of us,if you have any chance to be in Samui again in future,please think of PalmCocoMantra,feel as staying at home here in Samui.We look forward to the pleasure of your visit to our resort,hopefully in not too distant future.It is our big honor to welcome you again.

Sincerely yours,
PalmCocoMantra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

I spend my every summer holiday in Thailand and I can tell you that this is the best beachfront resort I have ever visited. The property and garden is beautiful and well maintained, rooms are clean, food is delicious and the staff is absolutely lovely! Thank you Palm Coco Mantra for making our holiday so relaxing!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sanni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmcocomantra, Owner at Palm Coco Mantra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Sanni N,

Swassdee krab,greetings from PalmCocoMantra,your home in Thailand.We are so proud to welcome you.Thank you for staying with us and spending your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.I will share your review to all of our team members and I am so sure that they all will be so delighted and empowered to work hard.We all feel very happy to make your holiday to be a good memory and we will not stop studying our beloved guests' reviews which are so valuable to all of us.We promise to keep and maintain our standard.It is our big pleasure to see you and welcome you.

This is your home in Thailand,if you have any chance to visit Samui again in future,please think of PalmCocoMantra,stay and feel relaxed as you are at home.We are always ready to serve you.We all are looking forward to seeing you again soon.Welcome to Thailand.

Sincerely yours,
PalmCocoMantra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after staying in Bophut Resort for 3 nights simply because we wanted to check out the other side of the island. I totally understand why this is such a lovable, charming place. The staff are sweet and very helpful from the get go. The room (we took a superior unit) is very clean and of decent size plus the large balcony was a much welcomed part of the stay. Hours were spent sipping on cold drinks with the wind in our face. Breakfast was good (I adore the buttery waffle), which is right next to the lovely pool. This is a hotel perfect for those who want to stay longer on the island, be away from the crowd and yet close to all the tourist spots in Lamai. The gorgeous Silver Beach is nearby. Can't say much about the hotel beach though but what we learned was that it's low tide season. I am sure it will be a lot nicer if you are there during high tide. One last thing, renting a bike is a MUST and will make your stay much more enjoyable. Trust me on this.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BeautifulFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmcocomantra, Owner at Palm Coco Mantra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear BeautifulFreak,

Greetings from PalmCocoMantra Resort,your home in Samui.On behalf of PalmCocoMantra's family,we would like to thank you for staying with us and especially sharing your experience during your stay with us.We are so proud to know that our resort is beyond our expectation and your nice review was shared among all of the staff and they feel so delighted.We will never forget our concept which to make all our beloved guests to feel warm as staying at home.Your feedback empowered us a lot to work hard and is so valuable to us.We promise to keep our standard.Please accept our apologies for anything which is still not perfect and we will try our best to make it right.

If you have any chance to be in Samui again,please don't forget to think of your home on the beach,PalmCocoMantra.The buttery waffle are waiting for you together with our staff.It should be a big honor of us to welcome you again.We are looking forward to seeing you again soon,welcome always.

Sincerely yours,
PalmCocoMantra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

The view from our room was wonderful. I loved hanging out on the balcony watching the ocean. The breakfast buffet was really good especially the pastries were fresh. The staff was super friendly. Even the mini bar had reasonable prices. The infinity pool was beautiful and very clean. Overall, I had a great time at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cjhunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmcocomantra, Owner at Palm Coco Mantra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear cjhunton,

Swassdee krab,thai greetings from your home,PalmCocoMantra.It is our pleasure to read your review here in TripAdvisor,thank you for choosing to stay with us and especially the extension of your stay,we also would like to thank you for sharing your experience.Your review has been shared among our team and we all are so delighted to know that we could make your stay a memorable one and we are glad that you loved our ocean view balcony.The concept of our hotel is to make all our beloved guests to feel warm like they are at home with the beautiful ambiance.We pay much attention on our guests' feedback and we will always use them to develop our site.

Your review empowered us a lot to work hard and always be ready to welcome you and all our beloved guests.We will keep good standard for our seaside breakfast buffet and will continue to provide the in-room minibar at a reasonable price for you to enjoy the ocean view from your balcony making your stay a real relaxing stay.

It will be our pleasure to improve what is,in your opinion,still not perfect or need some improvement,please do not hesitate to let us know.If you have a chance to visit Samui again,it would be our great honor to welcome you in our place,stay and feel as staying at your home.We all are looking forward to seeing you again soon,welcome always.


Sincerely yours,
PalmCocoMantra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in Palm coco Mantra for three nights and so far it was our best experience in Thailand. The welcoming was perfect, staff extremely nice, helpful and so joyful with their smiles. The hotel is so cute with a lot of charms (really feels like it’s a family business) that reminds me a bit of those small boutique hotels in the Mediterranean. The food of the restaurant is amazing, really good breakfast too with a view on the ocean, beautiful pool and very quiet, away from the noisy Chaweng but not too far either. We have been in Thailand for 10 days now, Palm coco mantra was the best, especially costumer care wise that we did not experience in any other hotel, so the money is really worth it - trust me we paid more for other accommodations but the one on the top of our minds remains palm coco mantra.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank zoelguidot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmcocomantra, Owner at Palm Coco Mantra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Our Beloved Customers,

Swassdee krab,greetings from your home,PalmCocoMantra.Thank you for choosing our resort and thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.


We all here are truly delighted to read your review and we feel so great to know that we could be in you nice memory during your stay in Thailand.Your happiness means a lot to us.We are also very happy that you like our design,at PalmCocoMantra,our concept is to create a hotel with home-feel staying.Many of our beloved guests are away from their homes and our duty is to do whatever that can make them feel so closed to their home,our concept is to make the world moves slower here.

After reading your review and shared among our team,we all are highly empowered to work hard,we will keep and maintain our strength points and will also look for anything which is still not perfect,should you have any recommendation to us,please do not hesitate to let us know.We will take good care of your home here in Samui.

It will be a great honor for us to welcome you once again here at PalmCocoMantra,if you have any chance to visit Samui again,please think of us,come and feel as staying at home with our family here.We all are looking forward to seeing you again soon,welcome to PalmCocoMantra,always.


Sincerely yours,
PalmCocoMantra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews