We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
711
291
114
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
291
114
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access suite lantern ceremony latest recipe ocean pier outdoor bathroom spg platinum pavillion pool fish feeding koh samui feng shui shared pool main pool silver beach every evening lobby area the general manager mosquito repellent
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is beautiful and everything is well maintained and kept very clean. Staff are very good, polite, attentive and not to intrusive. Food is excellent with a range on offer for all tastes and diets. Stayed in a garden villa with pool, was just perfect and what we needed for four days. Only comment would be for improving is having wifi in the fitness centre, it drops out when in there and makes it hard to listen to music if you only have online, apart from that keep the great resort going how it is.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paulgurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinusda V, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Paulgurr,

Allow me to thank you for taking the time to leave such a comprehensive review full of compliments in regards to your experience at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa!

We are glad to learn that you have found each and every aspect of the hotel to be enjoyable. Please rest assured that your valuable comments on the extraordinary experience you had will be shared with our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Vinusda Vatcharanukulkiet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was wonderfull as was staff and room. We go the room with a plunge pool, price is worth it if you prefer something private for a staycation. Breakfast buffet was good as well as food service. In room food service was a bit expensive but expected of a hotel. Its also nice that they have some activities to do during your stay soas not too go too far from the hotel.only problem was mosquitoes, but Overall was a very good stay.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Benjamin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinusda V, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Benjamin G,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your recent stay with us.

At Le Méridien, it is our primary aim to deliver the most exceptional experience to all of our guests. We are thoroughly delighted we achieved this and you enjoyed your stay and the facilities at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa again very soon.


Yours sincerely,
Vinusda Vatcharanukulkiet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the first time my girlfriend and I traveled to Koh Samui, we spent our two weeks in two parts of the island. We absolutely loved staying at Le Méridien. The staff was absolutely kind, courteous, and always available to help us enjoy our stay. The location is nice and quite for a relaxing experience.

Room Tip: The in room pool is not capable of being heated; therefore we could not enjoy it.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ernie_B1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinusda V, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ernie_B1980,

I would like to thank you for the lovely review you have written about your recent stay here at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa.
I am delighted to read that you being impressed with the level of our service standard.

We believe in providing our guests with consistently high service excellence to make it easy for them to come back again and again.

I look forward to welcoming you back for your future getaway in paradise.

Yours sincerely,
Vinusda Vatcharanukulkiet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pool area is charming, but rooms are too small unless you book a villa and then it is overpriced. Restaurant quality is poor. Personnel is nice and welcoming but front desk is rude (with a smile) and property manager does not seem to care much about guests. There are better options in the island since quality/price relationship is disappointing.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jordiferre2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinusda V, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jordiferre2018,

First of all, let me just say that I was very sorry to read you felt your experience was not live up to your satisfactory. We really do strive to offer guests unique and memorable experiences so it is disappointing to know we let you down on this occasion because of the services. On behalf of the whole team, I apologize once again that your stay was not completely at the level it should have been at. We will investigate more about this for further improvement in the future. Your valuable feedback is much appreciated and helps us to further enhance our product and guest experience.

We would really like to turn this experience around and make your next stay a memorable one. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel someday soon.


Yours sincerely,
Vinusda Vatcharanukulkiet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For starters, the property is charming and cozy. This is about it. There is one restaurant on the property, and the beach is unusable what so ever. Had we known this, we would have never booked there. Instead, we had to take taxis to go a few miles up to Lamai beach, where we had a great time enjoying the water. The rooms are also very small, and not for a family of three or larger. This is a couples hotel only, and should be marketed as such only. No Kids programs or activities what so ever. The staff is very nice, but the location leaves a lot to be desired. Nothing within walking distance. A cab ride is required to get to town.

Room Tip: No beach to swim in if that is what you are looking for.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinusda V, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Patrick B,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa and please accept our apologies for not reaching your expectations.

We have noted your comments and will be shared with the department concerned.

Hope that on your next trip to Koh Samui, you give us another chance to redeem ourselves and prove to you that your recent experience was not in line with our standards.

We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back to our hotel as our valued guest in the near future.

Sincerely,
Vinusda Vatcharanukulkiet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews