We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveller rating
712
291
115
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
291
115
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access suite lantern ceremony latest recipe ocean pier outdoor bathroom spg platinum pavillion pool fish feeding koh samui feng shui shared pool main pool silver beach every evening lobby area the general manager mosquito repellent
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at this hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was fab, (this was our second visit) and very near the pool and amenities. Getting about was easy - by local version of Uber. Food was good in the hotel but in the local villages nearby there are plenty of great Thai and Indian food places. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ASPexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinusda V, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear ASPexplorer

Your wonderful review of the hotel is truly heartwarming. We are glad that your second stay in our hotel had been wonderful and you were able to enjoy our facilities & services. From our rooms, to our food offerings and our warm service which we are indeed proud of.

We look forward to being of service to you once again and creating many memorable experiences.

Yours sincerely,
Vinusda Vatcharanukulkiet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed for a week. this resort is located by beach front and righ cinnect on the main road. it is very cinvenience. this food is great front desk service at check in and out. there are very friendly. room is very clean and convenience. very beutiful design hotel. don't miss private dinner at The Ocean Pier. very romatic and delicious food. staff service and management GM are very friendly and always there to meet, greet and welcoming us and other customer. i will recommend and come back again on my next holiday.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Thanatporn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinusda V, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Thanatporn V,

We thank you for sharing your experience at Le Meridien Koh Samui with all your fellow travelers here on TripAdvisor. We are incredibly delighted to read a great comment of your stay. We are also glad to know that we were more than able to meet your expectations for your stay and that you enjoyed more than most of the facilities and services the hotel has to offer.

Thank you once again for your kind review and we look forward to having you at the hotel again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Vinusda Vatcharanukulkiet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I had the immense pleasure of having my wedding hosted at the Le Meridien Resort. It was a dream to say the least. We received exceptional service throughout our entire
stay, as well as on the wedding day. Thank you to Tinnakon and the whole team for putting everything together and making things so flawlessly. I am incredibly
happy.

Room Tip: Ocean view villas - private with amazing views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snejana2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinusda V, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear snejana2018

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we are glad that we have made a memorable wedding ceremony for you. Our staff will be delighted to know that you have recognized their warm and friendly service to which we are proud of. Enjoying all the facilities and services of the hotel are certainly a great way to celebrate your wonderful occasion and we are glad that we have been part of it.

Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vinusda Vatcharanukulkiet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Well, I must say this property is a wonderful one, although a bit away from the main area where all the action is but this what one needs sometime when one wants a relaxed peaceful vacation.

Staff is very good and polite, entrance through the main reception has lot of stairs ( not advisable for seniors ) although they do have a short-cut to avoid accessing through the reception every time you wish to go somewhere or if you are returning back to the hotel.

7-Eleven and Family Mart stores are just walking distance away

Worst part of this property is breakfast, although a good spread but the menu is 90% same every day, which is fine if one stays for 1 or 2 days but if one is staying for a longer period, you just get bored and do not want to eat on 3rd day onwards

Room Tip: Better to stay in Plunge Pool Suites instead of Sea Facing Rooms or the Terrace Suites
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hemant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinusda V, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Hemant S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa and please accept our apologies for not reaching your expectations.

We have noted your comments and will be shared with the department concerned.

Hope that on your next trip to Koh Samui, you give us another chance to redeem ourselves and prove to you that your recent experience was not in line with our standards.

We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back to our hotel as our valued guest in the near future.

Sincerely,
Vinusda Vatcharanukulkiet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

It is a nice and well situated property. Silver Beach near the hotel is must go. Food is great and evening thai celebration must not be missed. Little far from Chaewng Mkt but you can take bike or car on rent.

Room Tip: One with pool
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashubh1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinusda V, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear ashubh1986,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your recent stay with us.

At Le Méridien, it is our primary aim to deliver the most exceptional experience to all of our guests. We are thoroughly delighted we achieved this and you enjoyed your stay and the facilities at the hotel as well as and our Celebration of the Day activity.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa again very soon.


Yours sincerely,
Vinusda Vatcharanukulkiet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews