We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular restaurant in central Lamai”

WW Will Wait Bakery & Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 156 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Popular restaurant in central Lamai”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Went there for breakfast after reading recommendations on Tripadvisor. It was, indeed, the best choice. Great food quality, fast and friendly service. They served delicious breads from own bakery, freshly brewed strong coffee, yummy pancakes.
We liked it a lot and returned for dinner one day, which was equally good. Dont't miss it when staying in Lamai!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank DANET65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    78
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vic, AUS
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

very nice food, good service, relaxed atmosphere. Plenty to choose from on the menu. Nice little bird avery out the back.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Leah_K_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paihia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good restaurant and even better accommodation”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed at the WW Will Wait Appartments within the same complex as the restaurant and Bakery. We had breakfast every morning in the restaurant. Good food, very clean. Friendly helpful staff. We noticed that many other tourists from nearby resorts also came each morning for breakfast. A very extensive menu catering for many nationalities. We also enjoyed a lunch and evening meal. The appartments were very clean and modern and excellent value. No sea views but a close walk to the beach. ( about 3 minutes ) We would go back and stay with the breakfast package.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money.”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Isn't the best looking place but we walked past and it seemed to be very popular with both tourists and locals. Very reasonably priced delicious meals and more authentic then a lot of the other more classy restaurants.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StrollingAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A top place for breakfast and Thai food”
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I have been in Koh Samui for 3 weeks and have found the best place for Breakfast, The Will Wait Bakery & Restaurant.
I have been coming to Koh Samui for the past 15 years and the Will Wait Bakery in Lamai is just the best place for breakfast and Thai food I have found.
The food is fresh with very generous portions (even for a big guy like myself), very tasty and with excellent service with a smile.
The fried rice is very yummy, and the Penang and Massiman curries are easily the best i have ever had.
I will not hesitate to eat my first Thai meal, when returning to Koh Samui at the Will Wait Bakery & Restaurant, it is simply brilliant.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Quiggs68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WW Will Wait Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to WW Will Wait Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing