We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blu' Beach Bungalows
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We stayed here for a week Feb 8-15th....The staff are Fantastic, Simon the French owner is really friendly and helpful along with zach and xavier, but the stars are Ling and his girlfriend the Thai staff who are an absolute smiling delight. The location is great, peaceful and on a lovely part of the beach within 10 mins walk from Lamai center....The renovations make the bar/pool/beach area look really clean and bright...The food is delicious and the prices average for Lamai.The bungalows are due for renovation soon but are in pretty good order anyway, set in lovely gardens.We would definitely return here...For the price, it would be hard to find better.

Room Tip: There is only one bungalow by the pool/beach area, but I don't feel it has much privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cerihaggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely time here, we booked only one night and then ended up extending our stay for 2 more nights because it was great. Stuff are very friendly and nice, prices of food and drinks are expencive but you can always go in town to drink a coctail for 70 baht or beer 50 baht :)
bungalows are small but cozy :)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ana_croatia91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017


I cannot begin to say enough good things about this place... RIGHT on the beach, clean and well maintained. The pool is not over-chlorinated and is constantly skimmed for bugs by the staff. The accommodations are comfortable, no-frills and kept clean. Fridge and zircon worked well. The shower was awesome, with excellent water-pressure and on-demand hot water that was as hot as I needed it to be. Everything suited me and my girl just fine! Meal choices are reasonable priced and superbly prepared with a European panache. Go for the Breakfast Baguette!

If you are wanting more luxurious digs, stay across the road at Manathai for 5x or at Banyan for 10x the price and get.... nothing special for your money. If you know... You KNOW!

Located right on main road, with some food and drink options within walking distance, but renting a motorbike (which they also do at 250 THB per day) is advised if you want to get more of the island experience. Amazingly, even though the road is fairly close, the road sound is non-existant. Sleep was never a problem, day or night.

Blu Beach is kept clean and neat by friendly, competent staff. And they are what truly makes this place special... The Staff. Zach, Simon, Xavier and all the rest were so accommodating and patient with the guests. In particular, I had an issue with a lost credit card, and they sorted me out straight away. Just the best! Stayed for a week, and would have stayed longer if I didn't have to be back home in Bangkok.

One last attraction... No hordes of Chinese tour groups shoving and pushing, needlessly, for room at breakfast! No kids running and screaming around the pool. I could go on and on..... A winner!

Stayed: February 2017
3  Thank SonOfClovis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We just LOVED our experience here!!!!!! I cant say enough! Safe and quiet...great location of the Bungalows... more private yet close to the hustle and bustle of Lamai's Nightlife and shops... and restaurants and markets... so close you can just walk. The bungalows are great and very simple.... small tv and fridge are perfect for a beach getaway for 2! We used the AC a few times but tried to acclimate to the climate mostly. This is one of my most favorite places I have ever stayed... the pool is on the soft, white sand beach and there are less tourists here than most resorts near the main Lamai town. The food is excellent, the popcorn shrimp are huge and the breakfast baguette was great in the am on the ocean with our coffee. Large dining area and lots of privacy if needed... quite and peaceful.. even family friendly. I adored the staff too... they were great and professional (and fun!) they even had laundry services on site and info about anything you needed to know about certain parts of the island. They will be there to help if you ask and leave you be if you want to be left alone as well. We absolutely loved our experience here.... you guys are THE BEST!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Arrived in the middle of a monsoon (not their fault) however the accommodation leaves a lot to be desired. The bungalows are NOT bungalows but beach cabins possibly past their sell by date. As a direct result of the horrendous weather the cabins emitted a disgusting smell coupled with damp spores that contaminated everything you wore including shoes. The accommodation is basic to say the least.....having been to India on a few occasions i thought and accepted (as a result of the costs) that Blu' Beach bungalows would have been substantially better, sadly this was not the case.
I wish Xavier all the best for his new business venture but he really has to turn his attention to the accommodation if he wants to make a success of it.
His staff are excellent Simon is a great ambassador and chef and works hard in running the establishment Zac, Nung , Pop and the ladies are a credit to the place. I can fully imagine that given the sunshine things might have been different however the weather is not guaranteed so alternative measures must be taken in order to build this as a viable business venture.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to suffer from age and neglect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cheedarcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, General Manager at Blu' Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017
Google Translation

Tout d'abord merci pour votre message je vais vous repondre en francais pour etre plus precis .
Vous etiez dans le backpackers bungalow qui est effectivement assez petit mais c'est normalement un bungalow ou les clients restent seulement 1 ou 2 jours . Mais je comprends que sur un sejour long terme ce n'est pas evident .
Pour ce qui est de la renovation des bungalows elle va se faire d'ici le mois de Mars . Nous avons deja renove tout les parties communes qui auparavant etait pour le moins catastrophique .
Nous avons ouvert seulement le 26 Decembre et nous faisons tout notre possible pour refaire les bungalows le plus rapidement possible . Mais en Thailande tout nest pas aussi simple et les choses prennent souvent plus de temps que prevu .
J espere quand meme que vous avez passe de bonne vacance . Pour moi ce fut un Plaisir de vous rencontrer et j espere vous revoir bientot pour vous montrer que l on tient nos promesses
Cordialement

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.8 km away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#25 of 51 in Lamai Beach
451 reviews
2.1 km away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#29 of 51 in Lamai Beach
214 reviews
2.4 km away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#16 of 51 in Lamai Beach
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#1 of 51 in Lamai Beach
322 reviews
15 km away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#13 of 30 in Mae Nam
482 reviews
1.2 km away
Chaulty Towers
Chaulty Towers
#17 of 51 in Lamai Beach
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blu' Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blu' Beach Bungalows

Address: 146/1 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Weekender VIlla Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: €21 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blu' Beach Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of the breakfast in the dinner all equips him(it) with the BLU' BEACH welcomes you to take advantage of the swimming pool, the private beach lengthens(stretches out) on of comfortable Sun-Bed or still settle down quietly on a table in the shade to admire the vegetation of the places among which hundred-year-old four Banyans which throne in the garden in front of your bungalow.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blu' Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blu' Beach Bungalows Ko Samui/Lamai Beach, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing