We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$213
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$228
US$214
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$562
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$297
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$426
US$344
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Am Samui Palace(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Samui(Lamai Beach)
US$925
US$782
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$1,458
US$1,001
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
39
15
11
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
15
11
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast baguettefrench ownerwalk minutesstayed here for a weekclean towelsrelaxing staylocation is greatair conhot waterone nightpool areakoh samuibugsaccommodationfacilitiesnightlifefridge
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017

First time at Thailand . Picked here because of reviews . What a let down . Let me tell you my experience .
Arrived New Year's Eve . A nice welcome drink would have been a nice touch .nothing !,
Ok I can live with that . We arrived with my brother and his wife . Got shown to our bungalow. It was damp . Not a nice smell . More basic than basic . I couldn't put my clothes in the little cubord because it stunk . I had to live out my suitcase .but you know what I thought well this is Thailand so this is how it must be ,so again just tried to get on with the holiday . The restaurant was nice so was the bar it had been renovated .
But omg very very expensive. £2 small beer £4.20 for egg on toast . £7.50 a burger .e
Chip butty £4.20 . Don't get me wronge food was very nice but was price of 5 star hotel . Staff were lovely . View was lovely too. Food and drink lots lots cheaper outside of blu bungalows and town . £4.20!cocktails only £1.70!else where . The weather was awful blu bungalow had no control over this at all , it would have been nice of symon and owner to give us ideas of what to do on such awful days . Where to go ect . Communication is far better than a booklet . On y
The last day getting our stuff packed we moved our shoes and our shoes were full of mould . My bag and my husband hold-all bag full of mould . We showed the manager and he said it was because of all the rain . I would never ever stay there again . Why would you not sort the bungalows out before the bar and restaurant. Just doesn't make sense to me . The bar and restaurant was always empty. We had to stay due to bad weather to eat and drink . It really was expensive so couldn't afford to do it all the time . All in all very disappointed with blu bungalows .

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank faygan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, General Manager at Blu' Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017
Google Translation

Je vais vous repondre en francais pour etre plus precis et surtout pour bien me faire comprendre car j ai ete plus que surpris de voir votre commentaire .
Je n aurais jamais imagine un commentaire comme cela venant de votre part vu le sejour que nous avons passe ensemble !
Pour le verre de bienvenue je suis desole effectivement on aurait pu y penser mais normalement vous deviez arrive dans la journee et a cause des innondations qu'a connu Koh Samui vous avez eu plus de 8heure de retard et etes arrive a 23h et j'ai dit a mon staff de rester pour garder le bar et la cuisine ouverte seulement pour vous .
Pour ce qui est des bungalows a aucun moment vous m'avez fait part de votre mecontentement nous aurions pu trouver des solutions pour les rangements .
En ce qui concerne l'odeur les bungalows etant une partie en bois, les pluies torrentielles que nous avons connu ( jamais vu depuis 30 ans ) ont effectivement cause des problemes d'odeur dans les bungalows.
En ce qui concerne les prix pratique au restaurant et au bar sont exactement les memes que dans tout les etablissement sur la plage avec une vue mer . Effectivement vous pouvez trouver moins cher dans la rue mais avec une vue sur le 7/11 . Nous avons decide de travailler seulement avec des produits frais , de qualite et pour les cocktails avec de vrais marques nous ne servont pas de faux alcools ce qui est le cas lorsque vous paye un cocktail 1$70 ailleurs !!!!! Et pour le Chip Butty que j'ai fais specialement pour vous a votre demande , il etait fais avec des frites fraiches et du pain frais beaucoup plus cher en thailande qu'en Europe . J'aurais pu faire des prix moins chers effectivement mais ce n'est pas ma facon de voir les choses , j'aime les bonnes choses meme si c'est un peu plus cher qu'ailleurs ce n'est pas grave je prefere cela a quelque chose de pas cher mais pas bon!!!!! Mais pour cela il faut avoir du gout !!!!!!!
Et pour les activites , vous etes sur un ile ou les seules choses a faire sont les plages , profiter du soleil, faire des balades , visiter des temples et tout cela en exterieur alors effectivement lorsqu'il pleut il est difficile de proposer des activitees !!!!!!!!!
Si vous aviez etait un peu moins lache il aurait fallu me dire toute vos doleance et j'aurais tout fais pour y remedier !!!!!!
je ne vous dit pas a bientot !!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend booked two nights here, but sadly we didn't even stay one night.. When I was about to go to sleep, I saw a very very tiny bug on my pillow. I got a bit freaked out, thinking it might be bed bugs, so both me and my boyfriend decided to have a better look at our beds. And yes, we found lots of tiny eggs and small bugs in both of our beds. We could also see the same type of bugs on the walls. In panic, we decided to book another hotel for that night. And we were very lucky to even get a room since the clock was 9pm already.

Since we had booked two nights at the Weekender Villa/Blu Beach, and we obviously didn't want to stay there the second night either, we decided to go back there the morning after to talk to the manager. When we found him, we explained the problem to him and since he didn't seem to be aware of any bed bugs, we said that we could show him the beds so that he could see for himself. The only problem is, when we came to the room, it was totally cleaned up. There were no sheets on the matresses, no pillows, no curtains. No eggs/bugs left on the wall where we, the evening before, had seen them. So obviously they must have noticed that we didn't sleep there.

However, we explained to the manager that we hadn't slept there the first night, and that we didn't want to stay there the second night either. He was very understanding, and he even said that he knew the bungalows (including the matresses) weren't "that good", but that they are under renovation. He also said that he could lower the price if we wanted to stay there. When we asked for compensation, we only got money back for one night. That wasn't really okay since we didn't even sleep there one single night because of the bed bugs.

The location is very good though, it's right by the beach. The bar/beach area looks very nice and cozy, so at least that's good.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank emma479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

It was a big mistake to book this hotel, it's too far from 4 stars for this hotel. Room 405 with a sea view. Bathroom was dirty, especially taps, in order to get hot water we waited for 15 minutes and shower tap worked badly. we had a strange smell inside a room.. walls had many cracks, linens with some spots and one more addiction is Frogs croaked whole night..
staff is friendly and food was not bad.. 3 stars, but no more.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Irene Tal'ya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

The facilities are still being renovated, kitchen is not open. The view is stunning by the pool but it's not suitable for young children.
There wasn't much to choose from food wise around there, so be prepared to spend at least 200฿ one way into Lamai Town for more options (or walk 15-20 minutes along the busy road).
Staff is super friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Joakim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Weekender villa was a decent couple of nights, the location is great and the owner let us rent a scooter without handing in our passports. They also helped plans our daily activities.

I highly recommend

Stayed: August 2016
4  Thank OhhWeveBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews