We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful village cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Chapel

Old Chapel in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Chapel in summer
Old Chapel in winter Old Chapel in spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Old Chapel in summer
Old Chapel in winter
Old Chapel in spring
Sitting room
Master bedroom
Kitchen
Dining room
Study/Bedroom 2
Bathroom with new shower
Very quiet neighbours! One of the gravestones from the wood behind the chapel
The garden outside the dining area
The view from the Chapel
Vegetable garden from the wood
In the wood
The lavender path in May
The Chapel is called the 'City of Refuge'
Towards the orchard
Another front view
A frosty morning in January
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fulbourn, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ClaireCla...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful village cottage”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Wonderful little cottage in the lovely village of Fulbourn. Cottage well kept with all required amenities, set in beautiful garden, close to the village centre.

The owners Dennis and Ruth are absolutely lovely and so helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Houston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Old Chapel, Fulbourn, Cambridge”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Firstly Denis let us change our weekend as we were snowed in on the week we had originally booked!

He was so accommodating and helpful.

We had a lovely stay at the cottage and had everything we could ever need! Fulbourn was really handy for Cambridge and had great pubs!

Would definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
007Floods...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Good location close to Cambridge and easily accessible. The accommodation was of a high quality with all the comforts of home. Ruth and Dennis were very helpful and on hand if you needed them but otherwise left you to enjoy the property and the huge garden.

Kitchen was well equipped and the main bedroom had plenty of storage and a comfortable bed. We stayed for three weeks and didn’t want to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort735...
1 review
“A genuine English feel.”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We liked the old chapel converted into a very comfortable cottage.Buses to Cambridge are within walking distance. We are looking forward to another stay in such a lovely place. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thanks for the lovely review. It was such a pleasure having you staying, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing