We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Chapel

Old Chapel in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Chapel in summer
Old Chapel in winter Old Chapel in spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Old Chapel in summer
Old Chapel in winter
Old Chapel in spring
Sitting room
Master bedroom
Kitchen
Dining room
Study/Bedroom 2
Bathroom with new shower
Very quiet neighbours! One of the gravestones from the wood behind the chapel
The garden outside the dining area
The view from the Chapel
Vegetable garden from the wood
In the wood
The lavender path in May
The Chapel is called the 'City of Refuge'
Towards the orchard
Another front view
A frosty morning in January
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fulbourn, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
007Floods...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Good location close to Cambridge and easily accessible. The accommodation was of a high quality with all the comforts of home. Ruth and Dennis were very helpful and on hand if you needed them but otherwise left you to enjoy the property and the huge garden.

Kitchen was well equipped and the main bedroom had plenty of storage and a comfortable bed. We stayed for three weeks and didn’t want to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort735...
1 review
“A genuine English feel.”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We liked the old chapel converted into a very comfortable cottage.Buses to Cambridge are within walking distance. We are looking forward to another stay in such a lovely place. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thanks for the lovely review. It was such a pleasure having you staying, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hemlockva...
New Westminster, Canada
2 reviews
“Wonderful cottage set in lovely grounds!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The old Chapel is a very nice and historically interesting cottage. It is located in
Fulbourn; a village with easy access to Cambridge, surrounding villages and the Duxford Imperial War museum. Though we had a rental car there is a bus stop across the street making for an easy trip into Cambridge.

The old Chapel has all the amenities anyone would require. It has a full bedroom plus a single....with a sofa pull-out, if you need it. The cottage is nicely decorated with a light, airy feel to it. Also the cottage is set in very lovely and spacious grounds. The kitty-cat and a couple of free-range chickens give this spot a really lovely atmosphere.

We didn't meet Ruth, but found Denis to be very friendly with an offer to help if anything was amiss........which it wasn't. The old Chapel suited our needs and tastes very well. We spent 4 days at the old Chapel and would hope to stay here again. We would highly recommend the old Chapel as a lovely place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing