We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Silene Villas - Love Luxurious Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Silene Villas

Villa Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Living Room
Villa Living Room Open Plan Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Villa Living Room
Villa Living Room
Open Plan Bedroom
Bed
Bedroom View
Private Plunge Pool in Veranda
Kitchen & Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Bathroom
Shower
Villa
Private Veranda
Villa open plan
Kitchen
Private Plunge Pool In Every Veranda
Sunbeds
Sitting Area In Every Veranda of Villa
Villa
Villas
BBQ Aera
Veranda View
Villa
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amoopi, Karpathos, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sofia V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Silene Villas - Love Luxurious Paradise”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was very happy with my choice of this stylish new hotel for vacation in Karpathos.
Carefully decorated with really good taste and attention to the details.
The owners are always ready to give you tips of good restaurants to go, all around the island. Depending on the weather conditions they also tell you which beach to go to every morning.
The Hotel is quiet, and a great place to rest when you want but at the same time 5 mins away from the city center, warm, friendly place to be.
Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aletre280...
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful journey and lovely villa in Karpathos ”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent here the last week of August. We had great time. The island is very wild and full of wonderful beaches. Our stay in Silene Villas made the holiday even more perfetct! Popi, the owner, is a very nice person, always kind and available for any request we made. The villa had a great view on the sea, sunset and dawn were just unbelievebly stunning. The Villa was very well equipped of anything we could need. It just looks lime in the pictures: cousy, elegant and clean. We had a couple of dinners in the veranda, and always took our breakfast here. Memories we will never forget. Absolutelty reccomanded!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vuerst
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly fabulous place”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A real gem on Karpathos that we cannot rate high enough. The owner is so easy-going, personal and very friendly and is always more than happy to recommend hidden beaches and her favorite tavernas on the island.

When booking directly via the website of Silene Villas, we trust the owner will be able to offer additional discounts. In any case you will experience a truly trustworthy, flexible and very nice owner with a cute little dog.

We highly recommend staying at Silene Villas and look forward to out next stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaoso...
Piraeus, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unpretentious luxury!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Luxurious villas with breathtaking view, convenient location and excellent service from Popi and Marianna (the owners) who are more than happy to share their extensive knowledge for all the beautiful places of this paradise on earth called Karpathos!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ondrej N
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We traveled with a baby (1.5 yrs) and although were at first looking for something bigger with a separate bedroom, we chose Silene because of the decor, the dipping pool and the location. We were not disappointed!
Very tastefully and practically decorated. Great terrace overlooking the Amoopi bay, enabling to watch the sun rise every morning and a small but extremely refreshing dipping pool….sooooo cool :-) Located some 8-20 min from the Amoopi beaches (depends to which you choose to go to), away from all the hustle. To reach the beaches you have to walk on the road but traffic is very limited, we went daily with a stroller and it was ok. Closest restaurant is also cca 8min walking distance. Cleaned (with fresh towels and bed linen if wished for) every day. Breakfast provided upon request - we did not use this service and instead prepared our own. Kitchen has a coffee and Nespresso machine, microwave, fridge with a freezer and a stove - all you need to prepare quick meals on holidays if you choose to eat at home.
The owners also provided for a baby cot and a baby eating chair. We did not want to stay at Amoopi only and wanted to do small trips to nearby beaches and villages - car (motorbike) definitely recommended then! Thank you Kalliopi and your mother for all your care, help and advise about things to go and see and placed to eat at. Already thinking of coming next year again :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,733
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing