We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$218
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Zina(Houmt Souk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Al Baraka Hotel(Houmt Souk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Dar Atyqua(Houmt Souk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Dar Bchira(Houmt Souk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
503
300
96
45
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
300
96
45
35
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We spent one week in Marmara hotel in September 2017. It was such a great holiday so we decided to go back in one month for another week. We were very happy with SUPER service, all the staff was very attentive and helpful. Excellent food, lots of entertainment programs, music etc. We had a lot of fun there. The hotel has a very nice swimming pool and it`s located just a few steps from the sea. We are already planning to go back next year and there is no need to look for another hotel as we were happy in Marmara. I was very surprised with other reviews from some people and I don`t understand their complaints. The whole 2 weeks were amazing and we can not say anything negative about the hotel neither about working employees. Even though we were nearly at the end of the season, nobody ever showed their tiredness or excitement. We wish all of them all the best and we are looking forward to next year. Keep going, guys!!!!
Petra :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Petra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We spend one week in Marmara Palm Beach Club on September. We really enjoyed our holiday, thaks to beautiful see located around 30 meters from the hotel, perfect weather and especially thanks to great people. Everybody were very friendly to us. The funny animation program took place durig all day – even thought we don´t speak French, we participated to many great activities. We would like to thank the staff especially animators for lots of funny activities like bachata dance.
Everyday full tables of lots of varienty delicious food, good wine and gin tonic. Daily cleaned room and everyday well prepared evening show. Who don= t want to go sleep after finished all inclusive, can spend entertainment at the beach disco until with the best DJ and great barman, who pepared the best mojito in the wold.
We want to recommend Hotel Marmara Palm Beach Club to all people, who want to spend wanderfull holiday in Djerba and dont want to get bored.
We were so excited, that we decided to come back again in August, and we didn´t regret Definitely we will go there next year !!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanule V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel during a week in early July 2016.
Very good service provided especially in their spa area,which I recommend thoroughly.
Food was good but a little repetitive.
Good family entertainment but a little late often beginning at 10:15pm.
The pools are very warm ,clean and well looked after and the hotel is on the beach which again was great with sun loungers. Despite horse and camels on the beach the people with them are friendly but not too pushy if you are not interested.

If you like jet ski-ing their trip was 2 hours long when booked with Marmara, however if you are not confident it can seem like a long time. I don't recommend the Djerba tour, best get a taxi to Midoun ,it only costs 3 euros one way.The best part of the Djerba trip was lunch at the Harum . It's where they have the pirate ships. I would again recommend getting an individual taxi there too.Good food and lovely setting.

Room Tip: Facing the pool and sea!!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Baileys1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: les chambres donnant sur la palmeraie sont calmes et de jolies vues
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews