We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Marmara Palm Beach Djerba
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Houmt Souk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend hotel Marmara. I spend 2 weeks there in September 2017 and I was very surprised with food which was delicious, the staff was very nice and friendly always with smile and attention. The apartments were nice and cleaned every day. Great service. All the programs during a day were funny and you will not definitely be bored. You can enjoy an aqua gym, salsa lessons, bachata, playing darts, nights dancing etc. Two swimming pools and just 1 minute from the beach. The holiday was amazing for me and I am definitely going back next year. Looking forward! Thanks for everthing. Tereza

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tereza Ř
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

We spent one week in Marmara hotel in September 2017. It was such a great holiday so we decided to go back in one month for another week. We were very happy with SUPER service, all the staff was very attentive and helpful. Excellent food, lots of entertainment programs, music etc. We had a lot of fun there. The hotel has a very nice swimming pool and it`s located just a few steps from the sea. We are already planning to go back next year and there is no need to look for another hotel as we were happy in Marmara. I was very surprised with other reviews from some people and I don`t understand their complaints. The whole 2 weeks were amazing and we can not say anything negative about the hotel neither about working employees. Even though we were nearly at the end of the season, nobody ever showed their tiredness or excitement. We wish all of them all the best and we are looking forward to next year. Keep going, guys!!!!
Petra :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Petra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We spend one week in Marmara Palm Beach Club on September. We really enjoyed our holiday, thaks to beautiful see located around 30 meters from the hotel, perfect weather and especially thanks to great people. Everybody were very friendly to us. The funny animation program took place durig all day – even thought we don´t speak French, we participated to many great activities. We would like to thank the staff especially animators for lots of funny activities like bachata dance.
Everyday full tables of lots of varienty delicious food, good wine and gin tonic. Daily cleaned room and everyday well prepared evening show. Who don= t want to go sleep after finished all inclusive, can spend entertainment at the beach disco until with the best DJ and great barman, who pepared the best mojito in the wold.
We want to recommend Hotel Marmara Palm Beach Club to all people, who want to spend wanderfull holiday in Djerba and dont want to get bored.
We were so excited, that we decided to come back again in August, and we didn´t regret Definitely we will go there next year !!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanule V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel during a week in early July 2016.
Very good service provided especially in their spa area,which I recommend thoroughly.
Food was good but a little repetitive.
Good family entertainment but a little late often beginning at 10:15pm.
The pools are very warm ,clean and well looked after and the hotel is on the beach which again was great with sun loungers. Despite horse and camels on the beach the people with them are friendly but not too pushy if you are not interested.

If you like jet ski-ing their trip was 2 hours long when booked with Marmara, however if you are not confident it can seem like a long time. I don't recommend the Djerba tour, best get a taxi to Midoun ,it only costs 3 euros one way.The best part of the Djerba trip was lunch at the Harum . It's where they have the pirate ships. I would again recommend getting an individual taxi there too.Good food and lovely setting.

Room Tip: Facing the pool and sea!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Baileys1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Steph363steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houmt Souk
0.3 km away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#10 of 47 in Midoun
915 reviews
7.2 km away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 47 in Midoun
2,336 reviews
1.6 km away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#2 of 47 in Midoun
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace
TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace
#1 of 10 in Houmt Souk
513 reviews
1.7 km away
Djerba Holiday Beach
Djerba Holiday Beach
#1 of 3 in Playa Sidi Mehrez
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Marmara Palm Beach Djerba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Marmara Palm Beach Djerba

Address: Boite Postale 383, Houmt Souk, Djerba Island 4180, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Houmt Souk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Houmt Souk
#3 Luxury Hotel in Houmt Souk
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Houmt Souk
#4 Family Hotel in Houmt Souk
Price Range: €50 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Marmara Palm Beach Djerba 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Beach Club Djerba is an all inclusive 4 stars category hotel with modern Arab-inspired architecture, set in a lush garden, next to one of the island's finest golden sandy beaches.This is the enchanting setting of the Palm Beach Club Djerba, where you are invited to share some unforgettable moments of rest and relaxation, to discover Tunisian culture in all its different facets, and enjoy the host of recreational and sporting activities laid on by the Palm Beach team for your benefit.Here in the heart of the Gulf of Gabès, the island of Djerba is synonymous with a gentle way of life.The island of Lotophages, which was discovered by Ulysses and described by Homer in the Odyssey, is linked to the continent, to the south, via the Roman road of El Kantara. This delightful island, whose gentle warmth is cooled by a slight breeze, will be the setting for an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Club Marmara Palm Beach Djerba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Houmt Souk
Coralia Hotel Houmt Souk
Club Marmara Palm Beach Djerba Djerba Island, Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing