We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Apaggio(Katapola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Amorgaia 1(Katapola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Amorgaia 2(Katapola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Amorgion Hotel(Katapola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amorgos Pearls(Katapola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Barbara pension(Katapola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
119
45
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
45
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscould not have been more helpfulhome made cakesthe ground floorlovely placeplace to stayjoannamapgreeceferryislandportamorgosviewbalconyadvicehostsbakery
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Do you want to know where your ferry sleeps at night? Well, if you do, the Hotel Minoa is perfectly situated so you can watch the Express Skopelitis come and go. Well, okay, if ferry-watching is not your reason for selecting a hotel, this is still an excellent choice. Thanks to the hoteliers, Stamatis and Calliope for helpful information and a warm welcome. Nice room, very clean, nice view from the front balcony, good breakfast and even a pre-prepared breakfast for people leaving on the early ferry the next morning. Walk over to the other quieter side of the harbor for sunsets, well, do I really have to tell you? Just go wander around and see anything you can. Hike up to Ancient Minoa, Xora, the monastery and other places. Or just float in the bay. You'll be content.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ZebraTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Minoa Hotel should rate higher than two stars. It's simple, but wonderful with its complimentary breakfast, perfect location, super laid back, homemade everything (delicious), well air conditioned rooms with balconies, close to the Cyclades Islands Ferry boat (but no noise and fumes) -- but best of all, the BEST service ever. And, very reasonably priced. Joanna (Ioanna) made every part of our stay wonderful — they carried our bags to the rooms, pulled out a map and made great recommendations (every place was better than expected) and we used her name.

The hotel is right in the heart of the port with really excellent restaurants nearby (try the Grouper or bass at Akrogiali run by former spear fishing record holder), market, and wonderful rental car company Asset Rent A Car (ask for Andreas). This is not a luxe hotel, it's a friendly little island hotel —

Room Tip: We liked first level because it's so easy coming and going
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jredwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We've just returned from staying at the Minoa, and repeating what has already been said is pointless, because it is spot on. Lovely place, lovely family. I would have no reservations about going again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

For the second summer we stayed in a beautiful room with sea-view on the port, well equipped and comfortable.
Ioanna the owner is a very charmant lady we make you feel at home when you step inside.
Delicious breakfast served in the cozy garden with local products like homemade marmalades, cakes, juices and yogurts.
The staff (all nice women!) is very kind and available.
Last but not least you've to try the delicious sweets!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alessandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Situated at a little square, 100 meters from where the ferries arrive and with a nice harbour view (not from all rooms though). The owners are exceptionally friendly and hospitable. Rooms are fairly basic but nice. Breakfast includes freshly baked pastries from the hotel's own patisserie. 100 meters to a small beach and a "beach boat" departures regularly just outside the hotel to another, more secluded, beach.

Hotel Minoa is definitely one of the best options when staying in Amorgos/Katapola. This was our second stay at the Minoa and we will be back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank KAJRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews