We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Atsipopoulo, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ian R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very nice villa. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Please pm me if you have any questions but it'd be quicker to just book and you won't be disappointed!

Ian

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky B
Greenville
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect villa”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a wonderful place to enjoy a vacation!!! George and his family make you so comfortable in the beautiful villas!!! I highly recommend a stay! Easy access to the highway, ports, and markets! We so enjoyed the meal prepared b George's mother upon arrival! Having groceries already in the villa upon arrival was an added perk! All rooms and beds are comfortable and clean! Highly recommend staying at the villas and enjoy the lovely pool! Can't wait to visit again!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet neighborhood!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florardec...
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“feeling home”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We, 4 friends out of Belgium, had a wonderful stay in the well equiped and nice decorated (with an eye for detail) villa Myrthia. The hosts were very concerned with our needs and they always did everything to give an answer on a not so common question. Although it is in a village, you get the feeling (how they work with flowers, trees, ...) that you are on the country side, but once you step on the street, you have a bakery, a supermarket with a good variety of products, which is easy. Thanks for everything, flora and company

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daphnes62...
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home, Great Location, Superb Service !!!!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I just returned from a weeks stay here with 3 of my girlfriends. This house is very spacious so there was plenty of room for the 4 of us. This house could comfortably fit 2 families. We arrived late our first evening and had requested dinner be prepared for us. George's mother prepared a wonderful Moussaka dish along with Greek salad and bread (and let's not forget the Raki !!). There was enough Moussaka, that we snacked on leftovers all week and still had some left at the end of our week.
I cannot say enough about the kindness and generosity of George and his family !! He was quick to respond to my numerous emails prior to our arrival. During our stay a couple of my friends decided to ship some items home and George took care of this for us.
This was our first time in Crete, so we were unsure of the best location to stay. This house is very centrally located for easy drives (about an hour) to Iraklion (Heraklion) and Chania. If you are arriving my boat into Rethymno, I would recommend that you pre-arrange a pick up. There are plenty of taxis, but you have to walk a ways unless they are pre-arranged and can pull right up to the boat.
We are planning a return trip to Crete already and will definitely stay here again !!
Thanks again to George and his lovely family for making our vacation even more memorable !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of house, private pool
Liked least: Hard mattresses, but this was typical throughout Greece
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyD276...
1 review
“Fantasic Family Stay!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just arrived home from a fantastic 2 week stay at Villa Mytia and totally agree with the previous comments on this site, what a wonderful stay.

From the moment we booked our stay, George and his family have been so helpful and accommodating from helping with our car hire to sending helpful guides and information about the island and local area. We were greeted on arrival for a tour and to taste some amazing greek cooking by George's mother (pre arranged over email). We enjoyed a few meals arranged by George in this way and the family also very generously brought gifts of a yummy dessert and a lovely bottle of wine.

As a party consisting of 2 families with yound children, we found the villa to be spacious and spotlessly clean. We were impressed with the cleaning and change of towels and bedding every 3 days - even beach towels provided were changed. Kitchen well equipped. The photos above do not show the new modern canopy over the eating area which is a lovely addition to the villa.

There is everything you need within walking distance as stated on previous comments. We enjoyed 2 meals in the village square where our children could play and we could enjoy a glass of wine! We also ate out in Rethymnon which is well worth a visit.

It was lovely to spend days at the villa lounging by the pool and letting the children play freely, we did spend a few days at a lovely beach (a recommendation from George) and we made the trip to AquaPlus waterpark which was a brilliant day out!

All in all a fantasitic holiday and we hope to visit again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing