We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
707
260
195
92
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
260
195
92
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white room wet bar veranda bar quiet pool spa suite cretan restaurant on the rocks main restaurant sea view private beach older rooms mosaic restaurant management team italian deli a la carte restaurants water sports all inclusive package
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

A secluded resort only 10 m from Milano’s village and few km from ag Nikolai’s elounda and chersonissos

Beach chic , luxury sunbeds and cabanas for free white sand

Bars 5 bars overing all kind of alcoholic drinks and cocktails up to 0100

Restaurants Italian deli, south American
, 2 star michelin , Greeck specialities ,
Olivia for every moment , bucherdhop a steakhouse gala restaurant for vip , Mosaic with Japan,Indian, China, Tay,, Rotisery full grill salads plenty fruits
Puts a and Italian corner very rich patisserie 6 chef infringe for cooking direct to clients and many others for ice cream snacks and plenty of choises

I ask the resepsion and they show me some villas and suites
I can only say the most beautiful new fresh spacious design I have ever visit
I am a designer myself space space in bathroom with bathroom in private garden excellent beds very comfortable with big pillows great tv with kids, families, documentary, news, sports sports plenty, 3 tv in all suites and villas
One is 65 inch and 55 inch very comfortable

Balconies with great luxury furnitures and plenty of private space in every suite And villa but even standard accommodation is spacefull Bath and shower king size beds big TVs and sea view
All quests arewell dressing elegant and nice to speak during a drink
The staff very friendly and helpful

The

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Sarah B,
Thank you for sharing your recent holiday experience with the TripAdvisor readers.

We are proud of our design and achievements in quality but the best reward for us is the appreciation from you as a professional designer. Our team is grateful for your compliments!

We are looking forward to welcoming back.

Warm Regards,
Your Radisson Blu Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

It was our first time in Crete and the Radisson Blu was the perfect location for us. The hotel is absolutely stunning with all facilities up to the highest standard. Everything from the beach to the room was great. What really made a difference for us though was how helpful the staff was. Over the 5 days we spent there every single member of hotel staff we spoke to (on reception, in the restaurant, by the pool) has done everything within their power to make our stay as comfortable as possible. On the last night we had a lovely chat with George - the marketing manager, who was absolutely lovely and gave us some great advise. We will definitely be returning to Crete again but before then we would like to explore all the other fantastic hidden gem locations in Greece! Thank you Radisson Blu and thank you George and all of your colleagues for making our stay so lovely!
Vanessa & Peter

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vess-Ellyna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018


Dear Vess-Ellyna N,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your fantastic vacation with us and were very satisfied with the excellent services provided by our team.

Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the resort.

Best regards,
Your Radisson Blu Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights and loved it, largely because of the beautiful private beach, lovely all-inclusive cocktails and nice room.
5* is, perhaps, slightly generous as the buffet food was nothing special (but that’s to be expected of buffet food) and the staff were occasionally slightly rude.
That said, the location really does make it worth a visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Isaac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Isaac W,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind feedback regarding to your stay at Radisson Blu Beach Resort.

We are really delighted by your review. Thank you! It is great to hear that you with your girlfriend enjoyed your holiday with us.

We hope we can welcome you soon again.

Best regards,
Your Radisson Blu Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Returned for a second time to this wonderful hotel. In the few years since we were last here there has been extensive upgrades and improvements all around the hotel - we did not think it could get any better but it has! The beach area has been totally enhanced with day beds/cabanas and a large sand area.

Rooms: all pure white rooms are beautiful and everything is considered in their design. Linens and towels are changed daily and everything is to a high standard. Our favourite is room 1017 but 209 and 210 with private pool are also amazing.

Food: all dining facilities are excellent - the main mosaic buffet has every cuisine you could think of and all food is to a high standard. The Italian restaurant is a particular favourite and the breakfast down at this setting is a dream. We also had the chance to try the Greek and the BBQ which were both fantastic. Having been to a few all inclusive resorts I must say that the food offered here is particularly varied and of high standard as well as the drinks available. There are a range of cocktails and spirits available with also the option to pay for black level and champagne - to be honest this is not necessary as the drinks on offer are really great.

Pool facilities: the rush to grab a sunbed is not even a consideration at this hotel. There are so many different swimming areas available that you never feel that any one place is overly busy. This makes for a relaxing time with a multitude of options for adults and kids. The cascade pool has water polo and activities which were all enjoyed, with options for the pool next to the wet bar and the quiet pool for a more chilled atmosphere.

Staff: everyone is fantastic - always eager to help and on hand for any questions. Nothing we ever asked was a problem. We saw a few people causing hassle for the staff for such small things and was very upset to see this as everyone is so lovely and accommodating. I believe these may be the people writing some of the more negative reviews and to be honest from seeing them around the resort in my time I don’t think anything would make them happy. The staff are simply wonderful - Thalik at the quiet pool is a true gentleman and will do anything to enhance your stay. Irma is also wonderful at reception and again nothing is a problem at all. My advice if there are any issues at all - ask!!! The staff at this hotel will go above and beyond to make your stay spectacular and I have honestly never felt so welcomed or looked after in such a large resort. They manage to make you feel valued and appreciated and it so very easy to forget at times how many other guests are also there - I think this is a measure of the true quality of this resort.

We will definitely be back - I couldn’t think of anywhere else for the true Greek luxury resort experience and have recommended the Radisson Blu Crete to everyone I know!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank J7B21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear J7B21,
Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to read that you have found paradise on our territory. It is a pleasure to read that you really enjoyed your holiday with us.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Your Radisson Blu Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Visitors for second time we cannot say enough kind words for this excellent value for money hotel and its well trained staff.
Room 604 - Big private pool and perfect location right a few steps to the hotel's private beach and next to the main big swimming pools and pool bars. The most wonderful sunset from our room!

Food and drink - plentiful and a good choice every day. We had an all inclusive package and we were very satisfied by the food quality and the big variety. We could find anything we wanted and even more. Of course there were a number of a la carte restaurants such as the Cretan Ariadni and the Italian Deli which we highly recommend.

Staff - everybody was attentive, nothing too much trouble. Our special praise goes to Antigoni and Chrysi from the reception. Ladies you are really professionals.

All in all, would we return to the hotel for 3d time? The answer is YESSSSS!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Ιωαννης Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Ιωαννης Μ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us about your second stay.

We are delighted to know that we could meet all your expectations and provide you with the most relaxing and excellent holidays of your life. Thank you for being our guest.

It will be a pleasure welcoming you back again in the future for third time.

Best regards,
Your Radisson Blu Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews