We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
59
60
35
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
60
35
22
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

boutique hotel, easily merits a visit and stay at least one night. Representative of a wonderful region. fabulous renovation of an historic Tonnara. delicious gastronomy. Certainly I will return with my family.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ne75ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

As already mentioned, you can hear conversations through the walls, especially in the bathrooms where hot water wasn't always available. The maid service started early and move furniture around the tiled floors noisily. They were so keen they even knocked on your door when you have the obligatory "do not disturb sign out" just in case. Breakfast was basic so don't expect much but you get what you pay for and the hotel is in a nice position for visiting that part of Sicily.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chrisels0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

It's important to point out straight away that the staff allowed other guests to view our room because they were not satisfied: while we were actually IN the room; but more of that later.

We were three families that stayed for a week. On arrival, all three rooms were not what we had booked. We had varying success with changing this.

The food was really poor. Breakfast every day consisted of minimal fresh fruit, huge amounts of bread, and cold coffee and cold scrambled egg. I arrived a couple of mornings as the food and drink was being brought out; yet it was still cold. To add insult to injury, you have to pay to get decent coffee at breakfast.

The pool area was clean, but it was a daily battle for a sunbed. No pool towels, and - despite a sign saying no loud music - there was regular loud music blaring out of the hotel speakers.

Imagine our surprise one evening when a complete stranger and his wife unlocked our door and came in whilst my wife and I were preparing to go out. They were even more embarrassed than we were. The staff had invited them to view our room as we were leaving the next day and they presumably could have the room when we'd gone. I'm still incredulous that they let people do this whilst we were in the room. If we hadn't been there, it would arguably have been even worse; as all our belongings, cash and personal items were there and easily accessible. We confronted the staff about this: after some passing of the buck, they eventually apologised - without really taking responsibility.

If you're reading this far, you'll hopefully share my view that no establishment should ever behave like this. I must say that many of the staff bent over backwards to ensure our comfort, and the resort is in a beautiful setting; but unfortunately it's difficult to get past the negative points.

For the reasons above, and in tandem with other recent reviews, this should not be billed as a four star hotel.

We booked through Voyage Prive. They must also take some responsibility and we will be taking this up with them too.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank lucashare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The place is beautiful, the room was good. But there was so much noise, the whole day and evening long. Music at the pool, Music at the dining room , Music everywhere and much too loud!! What a pity...
The hotel is close to the little harbour, no beach, not much to do there. Two restaurants, rather good.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews