We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$196
View deal
Expedia.com
US$185
View deal
FindHotel
US$165
View deal
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$185
Trip.comUS$207
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
31
2
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
2
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa terms premises bathroom breakfast pool region prosecco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2022 via mobile

The hotel Villa Soligo has been completely rennovated and offers wonderful rooms in a villa with the grandeur of bygone times. Location is in the middle of the small town but located in a nice park which gives it serenity and generosity. Service is excellent. Breakfast is oppoulent and a good mix of buffet and on order food. On the premise is a very good restaurant, again in a solendid ambiente.

Room tip: There is sufficient parking space at no cost.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Werner G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 September 2021

A beautifully renovated hotel with very nice bedrooms and super modern chic bathrooms. If you only want nice accommodation and to use the hotel as a base, its great. If you want anything more, poor management leave the place sadly lacking. If the manager actually used all its facilities he would quickly identify and sort the problems:
Breakfast is excellent in terms of food - very high quality fruits, pastries, and cooked items. Service is a shambles, with the waitress using small yellow post it notes to take your order. The post it notes are quickly filled up, so she has 7 or 8 notes anxiously written on and which then seem to be lost when they find their way to the kitchen! If the manager took breakfast on the breakfast patio he would understand the problem.
The Swimming Pool -main hub of the hotel in the day. It is absolutely freezing. Guest gasp with horror and then get out. It's no fun. And as a result they don't make much money from guests, who all disappear away from what should be a nice but profitable hub. Try buying a heater and a cover to retain the heat overnight. Try going for a dip ! Some cushions for the sun loungers ould also be nice.
Lunch: they have three items available - tinned tuna, bruschetta and cold meats . None of which appealed. Why so little choice? Tinned tuna? Again General Manager, go for a swim ( I challenge you ) then sit by the pool and order lunch.
Dinner : another shambles . They serve raw prawns. I asked if they could be cooked- no said the waiter, who was clearly afraid of the chef and adamant he would not ask. I asked for butter with the bread- No . we dont have any (nor was olive oil served) . I suggested the chef must use butter to cook with. No . I asked for mustard with steak. No . Reluctantly he brought out after 10 minutes mustard. The steak was so small- size of my watch face, it was gone in two tiny mouthfuls. It came with a tiny piece of courgette the size of my thumb ( just one) and a similar sized piece of potato. A super lazy chef who thinks he can reduce his work load if he serves minuscule portions. Again if the general manger tried the restaurant twice a week he would identify the problems.
My suggestion to the manager:
Eat a full breakfast with a colleague . See how chaotic it is
Go for a swim - yes get in the pool, yourself.
Have lunch by the pool
Go for dinner. Ask the worlds laziest chef to cook the prawns . Ask why the steak is so small. Use the place !
One glimmer of hope: The receptionists were all excellent, very helpful and knew all the nice places to go and where to eat!

Room tip: The ones above the restaurant block are nicer
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hoogovens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HOTEL VILLASOLIGO, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Villa Soligo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to describe the various departments in detail. I also thank you for the various suggestions which I will try to take advantage of. Finally, thank you for the kind words you spent on the reception staff, with whom you never even interacted.

Every morning I have breakfast at the hotel and as well as other guests I could not notice the waitress with the post it, maybe in my presence they do not use them, I will check better.

The bar menu, present both in the rooms and in the various common areas, does not seem to me to be composed of the various dishes "elegantly" described by you, but we have a complete offer both national and international.
What we don't have is canned tuna, but I will check this aspect better.

Regarding the story of the shrimps, I leave you to answer for yourself as I have difficulty understanding your technical remarks.

The pool is 27 degrees

I hope to have you as our welcome guest again

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

We stayed in July 2021 for 5 nights. Everything was excellent - the premises, peaceful pool area. Very-very service minded and helpful staff. Location is also very good - some local restaurants within walking distance, a lot of wineries within 10-20 min drive etc. Hotel restaurant was good but maybe not exceptional - but try Locanda la Candola, its amazing! Relatively expensive but definitely worth of it!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nice_hotel_Thai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HOTEL VILLASOLIGO, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Villa Soligo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review shared on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The whole Villa Soligo Team appreciated your words. We are sorry that our Restaurant did not meet your expectations, we will be happy to have another opportunity to ensure that your experience with us remains unforgettable in your memories.
Hope to see You again

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews