We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
122
54
14
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
54
14
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla luppismake surefabulous placebeautiful groundsimpeccable servicefirst nightweddingdinnerexperiencethingswinecenturyfabiocarmonasterypicturessmile
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We were a party of around 50. Hotel catered well for different dietary requirements and were very accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble.
It is in a very quiet location, so you will need to hire a vehicle. When we were there the hotel and travel company had arranged trips for us.
Hotel grounds and dining room are beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizButler1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Although we have some remarks, the general feeling we had after our three day stay at Villa Luppis is very positive and we would certainly recommend the place. The Villa is located somewhere in the middle of nowhere but as soon as you have found the entrance you drive into a nice parc and enjoy a feeling of tranquillity of days gone by. We were received with a smile and at every time the personel gave the impression to do their utmost for the guests. Although the room comes across as a bit tired, the atmosphere suits the surroundings but particularly the bathroom could do with an update. Everything was functioning ok, but the overly small shower area and the lack of room to stack your toiletries could do with some improvement. We enjoyed 2 dinners at the restaurant and while the first night there were some misunderstandings and the service took much too long, quality of the food could not be faulted. The second night the negative points of the night before were countered with a great dinner and impeccable service. While at Villa Luppis we enjoyed a winetasting session with matching canapes, the quality (and quantity) of which was absolutely great. The impressive wine cellar was another highlight of our stay. The swimmingpool is fantastic with ample loungebeds and adequate towel and drinksservice and the breakfast was good enough and served with a smile. The personnel was always friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable: they succeeded. We recommend this place highly and would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rodnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed here in April for my son's wedding. Deborah at the front desk was a saint - it got quite chaotic with all the check-ins, swapping of arrangements and sorting of rooms. She remained calm and smiling throughout our stay. We were in a suite with a mezzanine floor and small living area below - it was a little dark but at my age poor lighting is a godsend. The whole place is a stunning 16th Century monastery conversion with soaring oak beamed ceilings, stone floors and spectacular landscaped gardens. Whilst our room was comfortable enough there were two things that were of concern: there was an infestation of stink bugs which we couldn't seem to prevent from finding their way in. Secondly, the hairdryer in the bathroom had had a meltdown of its own at some stage prior to our arrival and was probably a death trap - but not to worry - I brought my own! Other than that the entire duration of our stay was an experience that I will savor when I am old and wobbly and confined to four walls in a retirement home. The food was - in a word - sublime. Our waiter Fabio (was that REALLY his name?) was utterly charming and attentive (and called everybody "darling") whenever he appeared at our table in one of the three restaurants. Yes, it was a little shabbily chic in places and occasionally, things didn't run according to plan but that is part of its charm and we loved the warm inclusive staff, the seclusion and the beauty of the whole estate. Enjoyed the superb food, extensive wine list, pretty leafy garden strolls, the fountains and the convivial atmosphere. It was a bit chilly while we were there but in the height of summer with the swimming pool and tennis court it would be a fabulous place for a group of friends to head to for a weekend. Possibly the only time in my life I wish I'd packed a can of Raid (apart from that one time in Fiji) but Buddhists would probably be fine with the visiting critters. Oh and don't get them to do your laundry - it arrived back in installments and they hadn't put it through a rinse cycle - wait until you are back in the real world. In spite of this I loved it - idiosyncratic, elegant and old-school.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarks5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

I had the chance to sleep in this amazing place several times and I have to say it's always been a pleasure! The location itself it's fantastic as well as Stefania the owner! The house is full of history and has all the comforts of a 4 stars hotel, perfect for parties weddings and short/long stays! Will definitely go there and revoked it to everyone :)

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Carlo Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

this hotel has history and as you drive into the grounds , you can feel it. great first impression. the reception area is great, quirky, but that's OK , the staff are enthusiastic and willing to help. dinning staff seemed bit over stretched at times, but do the job well.
my only problem was the rooms. ours had a hole in the roof of the bathroom from a light being removed ( dust and dirt was still on the floor and toilet seat) heating didn't work, seems it would blow the fuse if used,no blanket in the room to use ,( they did give us one when we asked) the shower clamp on the slider wouldn't stay put, if you are less than 5 foot OK , also some rooms had Stink bugs ( insects ) appear, will have to check baggage to make sure we are not transporting any!
So the issue was with maintenance, not the staff or location, please Luppis Hotel make sure the rooms are up to a good standard before using them for guests. then you will have a great hotel
PS WIFI was a problem, hardly worked at all during stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steamworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews