We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Living Room With Wood Burner
Kitchen
View from the front of the house
Murreagh Beach
Murreagh Beach at the edge of dark
Sunset over Smerwick Harbour and The Three Sisters, from Murreagh beach
TPs Bar beside Ballydavid Harbour
Beach at Dunquin
Walking down to the Atlantic Ocean from the Cromwellian tower
The Old Pier over to the Three Sisters
The Three Sisters
The Sleeping Gaint
Sheep on the  Dingle Peninsula
View from Clogher head over to Mount Brandon
View from Clogher head
Dingle Town, along from the harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ballydavid, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Norma L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family retreat”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful holiday in An Teach Dearg. It has everything a family needs and we were blessed with sunny weather allowing us to take full advantage of the nearby beach and stunning views. A truly magical escape!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jazzCork
cork
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great house in Ballydavid”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 9 nights and loved it for its space (great when it's raining outside) and comfort. The house is very clean and very well equipped. Location is perfect with a 5 min stroll (with toddler) to the beach, a longer stroll or short drive (2min) to local pub with food by the beach (!)and 10 min drive to Dingle. Oh and the view from the house is fab! And Julie and Jenny were easily available when I had questions. I guess I will just have to come again... :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you for your great review! really glad you had a lovely stay.. Welcome back anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide6987...
1 review
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house was absolutely perfect! We stayed five days and it didn't seem long enough. We loved our trip and we can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review- Welcome back ant time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely spacious house with character and great views.”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights and found the house warm and welcoming. Spacious kitchen was well equipped. Quiet location within walking distance of beach, hills and pub.
We had young children in our group and they loved it, secure gate-they could run around outside. Stair gates were too easy to open though (for a 3 year old)!
We would stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing