We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
175
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smerwick harbour dingle peninsula local pub extra treat hillwalk tours lovely bed and breakfast next morning amazing hosts beautiful spot breakfast menu great room star hotel warm homemade bread warm welcome b bs excellent breakfast beautiful house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed for a night and to say this is the most comfortable and welcoming bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in would be an understatement . It’s our second time to stay and we will return everytime we are in west kerry . Phil is a fantastic host , so welcoming to a beautiful house in beautiful Ballydavid .

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gerard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2020

Lovely stay at Imeall na mara which had a beach and pub beside it was so good and cozy, lovely hosts which provided a fab breakfast! So many sites to see and great location. Allover would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 662lauryns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2020

My husband and I had just done a couple of nights in a 5 star hotel and headed to this gem in Ballydavid for three nights. It was sooo far superior than our time in the 5 star hotel! Phil welcomed us warmly and showed us to our beautiful room with large ensuite. The room was scrupulously clean and had the added benefit of seating at the window with great views. We slept so well on the extra large double. The breakfast was a major highlight. Large selection on the menu and all quite delicious with Phil's sister bringing us an extra treat of 'bread and butter pudding'. On our return each day, Phil always enquired if we would like a cuppa.... so nice of her. Wishing Phil and Michael continued success with their superb B & B. Angela and Pat.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank james_red97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2020

We were given a very warm welcome (as Gaeilge), a beautiful room and an excellent breakfast. A one-minute walk to a lovely small beach for a quick swim. A pub serving food (lots of outdoor tables) nearby. The B&B was well equipped for Covid protection requirements.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank rathminesramblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2020

My husband and I stayed in Imeall na Mara in early August for 2 nights.It was fabulous, our room was beautiful,spotlessly clean and our breakfast menu was delicious.Phil and Michael were so lovely to us , really great hosts.The house looks over the sea and is so peaceful,a really beautiful spot.We are hoping to go back to Imeall na Mara again in September ,it really is 5 star.Pat &Catherine O Callaghan,Cork.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank catherine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews