We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
175
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smerwick harbour dingle peninsula local pub hillwalk tours next morning great room warm homemade bread b bs phil sunroom hostess tea brosnan house bay kerry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2020

My husband and I had just done a couple of nights in a 5 star hotel and headed to this gem in Ballydavid for three nights. It was sooo far superior than our time in the 5 star hotel! Phil welcomed us warmly and showed us to our beautiful room with large ensuite. The room was scrupulously clean and had the added benefit of seating at the window with great views. We slept so well on the extra large double. The breakfast was a major highlight. Large selection on the menu and all quite delicious with Phil's sister bringing us an extra treat of 'bread and butter pudding'. On our return each day, Phil always enquired if we would like a cuppa.... so nice of her. Wishing Phil and Michael continued success with their superb B & B. Angela and Pat.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank james_red97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2020

We were given a very warm welcome (as Gaeilge), a beautiful room and an excellent breakfast. A one-minute walk to a lovely small beach for a quick swim. A pub serving food (lots of outdoor tables) nearby. The B&B was well equipped for Covid protection requirements.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank rathminesramblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2020

My husband and I stayed in Imeall na Mara in early August for 2 nights.It was fabulous, our room was beautiful,spotlessly clean and our breakfast menu was delicious.Phil and Michael were so lovely to us , really great hosts.The house looks over the sea and is so peaceful,a really beautiful spot.We are hoping to go back to Imeall na Mara again in September ,it really is 5 star.Pat &Catherine O Callaghan,Cork.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank catherine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2020

just spent 4 days in Phils lovely bed and breakfast ,everything was wonderful,great room with a lovely sea view ,very comfortable bed and shower with great pressure.Tea and coffee making facilities in you room and a tv also .The room as indeed the whole house was spotless
Breakfast was better than most 5 star hotels with a menu to choose from and served by a lovely lady.There was always some extra treat at breakfast ,phil is an amazing cook and we sampled her carrot cake and banana bread both to die for.But without a doubt the biggest asset in this establishment is Phil herself,she is always there for a chat and wants to make sure all her guests know where to go in dingle for dinner etc.We had just come from a five star hotel in west cork and it could not hold a candle to Imeall na Mara
it is the best place to stay on the dingle peninsula and right in the village of Ballydavid where there is a lovely beach and a great bar overlooking the beach
Do not think of missing this gem of a bed and breakfast
Continued well earned success to yourself and michael Phil and thanks again for all your kindness during our stay

mary and seamus

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2020

We were welcoming with a lovely chocolate cake, and a warm smile from Phil, she give to us a lovely room with the best shower ever!
The breakfast was delicious!
We had a great time..
Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank casal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews