We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
FindHotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
175
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smerwick harbour dingle peninsula local pub hillwalk tours next morning great room warm homemade bread b bs phil sunroom hostess tea brosnan house bay kerry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2020

I highly recommend staying at Imeall Na Mara Guesthouse if you plan to visit Dingle. It's a very short drive outside of town, and well worth it. We were in need of a place to just relax and Phil and Michael's place offered us the best place for it. Sitting in the sun room reading and watching the ocean was cathartic. Phil makes some yummy treats and we enjoyed a delicious slice of cheesecake with some tea as we relaxed. Phil and Michael were funny and attentive hosts. Breakfast was delicious and it was so pleasant to sit and look out the window at the sheep and horse with the ocean as the backdrop. Our bed was so comfortable too. We enjoyed this place so much we stayed an extra night. Come stay at Phil's place! It's like coming home.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ajsanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed here on one of the nights of our honeymoon in Ireland and absolutely loved it. The location and views can’t be beat and the host, Phil, is very welcoming and cooks a wonderful Irish breakfast. Also, the bedroom was beautifully decorated and had one of the comfiest beds of our three B&B’s stays so far! Would love to stay again!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank holliehenson94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

If you wanted to go to a place to get away from it all, this would be a good choice. Phil (short for Philomena) is a most welcoming host. Imeall na Mara sits on a hill overlooking an expanse of water and has plenty of windows offering natural light. This was a perfect place to end our walk of the Dingle Way. The breakfast was excellent. Our only regret is that we did not have more time to spend here.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nealp510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Phil and Mike were gracious hosts, welcoming us into their lovely and spacious house. Our room was lovely, the breakfast was fabulous and they even set out wine glasses for us so enjoy a glass of our wine as we took over their sun room and watched the moon come up over the water.

Room tip: A room overlooking the water is beautiful.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

Owners are fantastic and just go that extra mile, best B&B I have ever stayed at, location is just the perfect place to get away from it all, Breakfast, full Irish and then all the xtras from Scones to Bread and butter pudding loved our stay and will be back.. Thanks for the amazing stay
Slainte

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jer l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews