We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
US$110
View deal
Trip.comUS$110
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
178
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smerwick harbour dingle peninsula local pub hillwalk tours next morning great room warm homemade bread b bs phil sunroom hostess tea brosnan house bay kerry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

If you wanted to go to a place to get away from it all, this would be a good choice. Phil (short for Philomena) is a most welcoming host. Imeall na Mara sits on a hill overlooking an expanse of water and has plenty of windows offering natural light. This was a perfect place to end our walk of the Dingle Way. The breakfast was excellent. Our only regret is that we did not have more time to spend here.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nealp510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Phil and Mike were gracious hosts, welcoming us into their lovely and spacious house. Our room was lovely, the breakfast was fabulous and they even set out wine glasses for us so enjoy a glass of our wine as we took over their sun room and watched the moon come up over the water.

Room tip: A room overlooking the water is beautiful.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

Owners are fantastic and just go that extra mile, best B&B I have ever stayed at, location is just the perfect place to get away from it all, Breakfast, full Irish and then all the xtras from Scones to Bread and butter pudding loved our stay and will be back.. Thanks for the amazing stay
Slainte

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jer l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

The bathroom was larger than others we’ve recently stayed in. The shower water pressure was really very good. The room was super clean and the bed was the best we’ve had so far (of the three we’ve slept in on this trip). The room had many amenities. Phil was very accommodating in collecting us and driving us back to the BnB (as we pooped out before getting all the way up to Cuas on the final leg of our hike). She also made a good recommendation for food at TJ’s pub just around the corner with excellent grilled hake and a salad.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank genjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2019

Only stayed one night at Imeall na Mara, but could have stayed a month! Wonderful hospitality and breakfast was delicious (the presentation was a work of art!). We had a lovely and spacious room with a skylight and very comfortable beds. Location was perfect, overlooking the harbour and only a few minutes to the cliff walk nearby which were stunning. Hope to be back.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrairieCrocus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews