We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
175
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smerwick harbour dingle peninsula local pub hillwalk tours next morning great room warm homemade bread b bs phil sunroom hostess tea brosnan house bay kerry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2019

We were hiking the Dingle Peninsula and this place was selected by Hillwalk Tours as our B&B for the evening. We stopped by early on our daily hike and Phil said our room was ready. Originally, she was to pick us up further on down the road, but we decided to do an out and back along the cliffs from the B&B. When we returned she had cake and tea for us in the nice sun room. Our room was the most recent addition (used to be the post office we were told) and so it was large and airy, much more than we actually needed. The breakfast in the morning was phenomenal and Phil drove us back to Dingle for us to catch our bus after our hike.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2019

Imeall Na Mara is a wonderful B&B located in the town of Ballydavid overlooking Smerwick Harbour with breathtaking views. The rooms are large and comfortable with access to a large sunroom to lounge in and enjoy the wonderful views. Breakfast was excellent and Phyllis also offerred laundry service for a fee. We would highly recommend this B&B.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pennyrm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2019

FRiend had stayed before and recommended. They were right. Congenial hosts that made us feel most welcome. Can't say enough positive things. Clean, comfortable and great sleeps. Short walk to the pub for dinner.

Room tip: think we had room 1. Lots of space. Gerat towels
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank c4pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2019

Staying at Imeall na Mara was a real treat. We were hiking the Dingle Peninsula and were quite tired when we arrived. After settling in, we went to sit in the lovely common area to look at the views of the ocean when Phil came in with tea and cake for us. We had one person who was allergic to chocolate (the tour company was told months in advance) and she even had a different type of homemade cake for him. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was amazing. We stayed in numerous B&Bs on the Peninsula and this was the only one with Eggs Benedict and homemade bread pudding right out of the oven. Phil was lovely and chatty. Wished we could have spent more nights here.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janai64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2019

Our stay at imeall na Mara was the highlight of our trip. Hosts Phil and her husband Mike are so warm, welcoming and friendly, we felt at home and relaxed! Delicious breakfast along with afternoon tea and homemade sweets....we didn’t want to leave! We were lucky enough to have 3 nights ...could have stayed a week! This is on my must stay list for sure! You won’t be disappointed!

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank lindatyson108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews