We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
175
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smerwick harbour dingle peninsula local pub hillwalk tours next morning great room warm homemade bread b bs phil sunroom hostess tea brosnan house bay kerry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2019 via mobile

This was our first B & B experience and we loved every part. Phil is an amazing host and the location is perfect. From tea in the sunroom to a delicious breakfast before we headed out, we loved it all!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yelkcerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Imeall Na Mara. Phil and her husband Michael are very good hosts. They’re quite helpful and know the local area well. They go out of their way to make sure you’re taken care of. The breakfast menu was delicious, and I enjoyed their humor. The hot water was delightful, too. Lovely stay!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phillipe_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Boy did we need TLC before and after the Dingle 1/2 marathon and this was the place to receive it. As a couple coming from B&B backgrounds on both sides we were offered luxury on a level equal to the best of hotels across the world alongside a really fine breakfast but the personal touch of the hostess was the icing on the cake. The lady devoted several minutes of her time to giving us a warm welcome as well as discussing the B&B lifestyle with us the following morning. We are certain to return if at all possible.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2018

this is a lovely place - right on the smerwick harbor and a very short walk to a small beach area where you can watch the sunset. it's essentially located just off the Dingle Way with great views. the house itself is spacious for a b & b, with a nice sunroom where the hostess, Phil (this Phil is the total opposite of the Phil in Danabel) served us tea and cake upon our arrival. The rooms are a nice size and comfy. the only downside, if there is one, is that the location is a few miles outside of Dingle. On the other hand, the location is so pretty that it's also a plus. highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msbcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Stayed here on a walking tour of the Dingle Peninsula - a convenient and comfortable B&B in the small village of Ballydavid. The hosts were helpful and welcoming. Our room was very nice and very close to the local pubs, the harbor and a surprising spa providing seaweed bath and massage.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews