We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
352
281
73
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
281
73
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goat island dive shop newton george bird watching tobago island fish scuba diving glass bottom boat angel reef infinity pool secluded bay bird life games room rum punch tropic birds meal plan batteaux bay
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

This year's trip to Tobago, good deal with B A to Blue waters. Have been on trips to little Tobago from here and have been impressed by the hotel and grounds. So we went this year, some reviews have been negative but we take these with a pinch of salt because some people you just cannot please. Staff are welcoming helpfull, friendly, engage in conversation tours from hotel are good but as we have been on these, we came to relax. Food is good great range on menu bateaux shrimp salad at lunch was my favourite, soups are great flavours corn soup and pumpkin usually. Grouper is a great fish dish on the menu. This hotel has a great team and they work well together ( it shows). Friday entertainment was Gerard Balfour ( steel pan) who I had play for my wife's fiftieth up at coconut heights at castara bay a couple of years back great musician. Great views, snorkeling, walks, wildlife. So if your going to Tobago for the first time enjoy Tobago runs in first gear not top gear, it's all about relaxing and enjoying conversation while you wait for your meal not getting stressed because it's not their in 10 _15 minutes. Bar staff have nicknamed me the getaway driver because of the way I get are little suzuki jeep around so quick, me! . We have found as with most. Places in the world if your polite and engage with people you will get far more out of your holiday. Every time we go back we are making new friends, Enjoy.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 774ianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulS776, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Ian - we are so pleased you have had yet another fab stay in Tobago and Blue Waters Inn. Many thanks for all the positive comments about food, the staff, the views, snorkelling etc - I think you comment about engaging with people is totally correct. Speyside is rural and relatively remote - the pace of life is slower and people a little more reserved - but when you engage you will meet very friendly and polite people who will add to your holiday experience. Please come back again - we will be here for your next visit! With very best wishes
The BWI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We stayed here in 2014 for our 1st wedding anniversary. We loved the room which overlooked the ocean, the grounds and location are beautiful. We received complimentary breakfast which offered a great variety and was tasty. The pool, beach and Jacuzzi was scenic. There were also tours out to little Tobago which included snorkeling at angel reef, an amazing experience.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulS776, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi Abigail - we are delighted you chose Blue Waters Inn to celebrate your 1st Wedding Anniversary. And thank you for all the positive plaudits. We do hope you will come back to celebrate another anniversary with us!
With best wishes
The BWI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We ended up here on a drive on a rainy day. So glad we found this place. Although very quiet we had a lovely lunch. Very friendly staff and the food was excellent. Don't think we would have been disappointed to stay here. Hotel is set in its own bay with a lovely beach

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank art5677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulS776, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Diner - many thanks for the positive comments following your lunch with us recently. We do hope you have had a great time in Tobago and would love to see you again in the future.
With best wishes
The BWI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Didn't stay here! But I did visit for a day and the place was overall great. Did 2 dives with their dive shop, Blue Waters Dive'n. First was at the wreck in the bay, second was to the japanese gardens. Wreck was OK, japanese gardens was beautiful! After the dives I stopped by the restaurant for lunch, which was really great.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulS776, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Jenna - thanks so much for your recent review. The wreck "Trinity" is not quite a year old yet so it is getting established slowly but surely. Japanese Gardens is an all time favourite spot - so glad you could dive and lunch with us.
Hope to welcome you back one day for a longer stay.
With best wishes
The BWI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We have not stayed here for years and was very pleasantly surprised! The staff is very friendly and efficient. They learned my kids names and made sure to make them feel special whenever they interacted with them. The food was lovely! I enjoy every meal. The hotel is clean. The rooms well equipped. The beach is kept clean by the staff. My kids loved the pool. You can enjoy the view from the lovely deck or sit on the beach. We also did a trip to Angel Reef in the glass bottom boat. It was awesome. Great for couples or families. Cannot wait to visit again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inge K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulS776, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi Inge - so pleased you spent some quality time with us and that your kids had a fab time. All the positive comments are much appreciated. Families are very welcome here and the Bungalows are a good option for them. Don't leave it too long until your next visit!
With best wishes
The BWI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews