We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and ambiance”

Jemma's Seaview Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Speyside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 8 November 2018

This was just good home cooked food! Pleasantly surprised when the meals came that it included several side dishes so it was plenty of food. The girls that waited on us could have been a bit more pleasant. They seemed distracted and annoyed...unnecessarily took a bit away from the experience. The woman (owner?) inside at cashier was super nice though so we left feeling great!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank greggmgregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Went here with a tour (Hans Tour) and it was delicious. I don't like to much spice like Trinidadian food tends to be and when I cane here I was pleasantly delighted because it was delicious, light and yet comforting with different sweet n savory flavors. It was you look for in carribean cuisine and I'm picky being from New York I really liked the food and it was just a cute addition that it's actually on top of an old tree and has a view. It's of course far from a few places so I would say come here with Hans Tour of little Tobago and you'll enjoy them both. Loved it and the food was plenty. You will like it all there is nothing here to make you scared, like some others shops spicy dishes.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Shaidyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Stopped for lunch which was included on an island tour with keinotwinisletours (contact via website)
This was a much needed stop and you are offered a choice of fish or chicken with a couple of vegetable dishes and a soft drink
Anything else like lobster or crab is extra 
Service was quick on arrival as the place was empty being low season 
We would not come back as really not much to write home about except it’s a treetop restaurant with good food

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank prince7652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely food! The ‘tree house’ environment is wonderful - great on a hot day as the sea breeze comes through the open windows - definately worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank chiswickwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Out on a day trip as a welcome break from our hotel and found ourselves in little gem of a eaterie. Food was wonderful and all local. Staff were also great. Recommend it all day

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank F10NAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jemma's Seaview Kitchen also viewed

Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 

Been to Jemma's Seaview Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing