We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
156
8
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
8
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marine reserve kava ceremony the yasawa flyer blue lagoon outdoor bathroom fish chef harry awe inspiring welcome song kava bowl pina colada drift snorkel wonderful massage fresh flowers in the room the food was absolutely delicious beautiful songs bells and whistles
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017

It was so good to see the best of Fiji's magic is still alive. We have visited the northern Yasawa three times before and were very disappointed to see the concrete that has become Nanuya. Fortunately, many of their best employees are now at Coconut Beach resort-and the snorkelling is better too. The rooms are basic but The food and service were faultless, beyond our expectations. The music that they make is incredible. Also, Moses, the legendary Dive master is also there now and a more competent guide-in and out of the water, you won't find. If you are going there, take some extra size 10.5-11 running shoes for him to share around. He runs bare feet since the last ones wore out! We look forward to returning soon.

Room tip: All are good
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 707CJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

From the moment we were welcomed by the beautiful voices of the staff on the beach and the fresh coconut drink, we knew this was an extra special place to relax on our adult family holiday. I feel like I don't want to share our experience and would rather keep the place all to ourselves! But that's not in the Fijian spirit at all. We stayed 5 nights and the bures were perfect (spotless) with fresh flowers arranged each day. Outside bathroom was beautiful, a shower under the swaying palm trees puts you in a chilled out mood immediately. This resort is perfect if you're looking for peace and quiet. It doesn't have a pool (who needs one?) and you retire to bed early and rise early. Young party animals - this is not the resort for you! What made our stay so memorable was the staff. We were treated like family and had lots of laughs and fun around the Kava Bowl and enjoying the Fijian music and their heavenly voices. Moses and Bill were our new friends who took us hiking, snorkelling, fish feeding and a visit to the local school and church service. Linda was always contactable with my incessant email enquiries and nothing was too much trouble. A big thank you for the fuss you made for my 'special birthday'. Birthday cake and Fijian Happy Birthday song was a fantastic way to start the day. A birthday I will never forget !! The worst thing about this resort was the fact that we had to leave. The farewell song was truly emotional and we had tears rolling down our cheeks. We will be back with the rest of the family! Please don't change this resort by increasing bures / number of guests. It is magical just the way it is !

Room tip: We stayed in Beach Villa but all rooms are close to the Beach.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank arlco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Can't wait to go back. Had been on the 'bucket list' for a while and we are so glad we finally made the trip. Our greetings started while disenbarking from the 'Flyer' where Bill and Moses recognised us from stays ay Nanuya where they used to work, then the beach greeting from Linda, whom we also knew and her amazing staff.
Our bure was lovely, spacious, king bed, indoor/outdoor bathroom, view if the lagoon from the window. Foid was fresh and so good, good variety of cocktails at the bar along with local beers etc. Snorkeling off the house reef was very good lots of coral, fish and reef sharks. They do trips to the famous Sawa i lau Caves which is a must if you haven't been.
A resort is as good as its staff and this resort is great. Vinaka to you all for making our all too short stay perfect. We will be back and for longer. Moce.

Room tip: All good and close to the beachfront.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HOOKEDONFIJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We wanted to get a real Fiji island experience, and Coconut Beach Resort was recommended to us. We're glad we went! Walk out onto the beach with snorkel gear and enjoy a huge, protected coral reef, teeming with life. It was everything we wanted it to be. The staff really made the experience, and the food was excellent!

To get there, look at the local ferry options like the Tavewa Seabus. Awesome Adventures is reliable but extremely expensive.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gareth321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Coconut Beach to the most amazing welcome, not only was it the usual lovely Fiji singing but a very welcome ice cold coconut water in the shell. The good feeling about the place just continued to improve, the grounds and views are spectacular. Our bure was beautiful with an ocean view although I think that would apply to most as the sea is so close. It was very well maintained throughout our stay (thank you so much), with a fantastic bathroom with hot water from the shower and it was great showering under the stars.
The food was absolutely delicious with a lovely variety every day and the accompanying singing on the kava nights was really lovely, as a result I did think the atmosphere the other nights was a little too quiet.
The beach was beautiful and the opportunity for snorkelling was fantastic, Moses took us to feed the fish and snorkelling around the reef. He was brilliant making sure he pointed out everything he saw and took some amazing photos close up for us. A highlight must be the photo of the sea horse.
We made great use of the lovely hammocks especially during the intense heat of the day.
This was the second island we stayed at and I can definitely say it will be the first place we book if we manage to come back to Fiji.
Thank you so much for making our trip to Fiji so memorable.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jillybeanz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews