We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oarsman's Bay Lodge(Nacula Island)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$502
US$395
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Botaira Resort(Naviti Island)
US$296
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Paradise Cove Resort(Naukacuvu Island)
US$494
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$457/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tanoa Waterfront Hotel(Lautoka)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$165
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coralview Island Resort(Tavewa Island)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Yasawa Homestays(Nacula Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Nabua Lodge(Nacula Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
54
32
22
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
32
22
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue lagoonwelcome songstay nightsmeal timesbeachfront burebiscoconuttripsmealsactivitiesfijiresort
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Don't let the remoteness put you off, Safe Landing is great. We turned up in the off season on the last few days of our tour to a quiet beach with a shallow bay that it felt like we spent hours in. The Blue Lagoon snorkelling is essential, the fish are everywhere and it's very easy to find yourself within centimetres of hundreds of Sergeant Major fish who are apparently quite nosey. The bure and facilities were all fine, electricity intermittent but that's not really a bad thing out here, but the real prize was the food, definitely the best and most varied we had in Fiji. We had a 3 course meal every night and it was even followed by a pub quiz too one night! Vinaka vakalevu!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We spent 3 days in the Safe Landing resort; the reviews were very misleading; we had a fantastic time. For a very good price we had a lovely stay, our bure was comfortable, nice and right in front of the wonderful beach; the food was good and there was plenty of it; we actually had the best food we had in our whole Fiji stay, we had fresh local fish cooked in the traditional way in coconut cream twice in three days; they cooked their own bread. The music they played at night was so good, a modern Fijian music, not just the traditional one. Dinner has 3 courses. The people there were nice and friendly but not over friendly, just authentic and respectful. It was lovely seeing them playing and having a good time with their children and being part of their daily life in a discreet way. I recommend this place to everyone. Also the guests we met there were nice people. For us was quite a unique and unforgettable experience

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlessiaozC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms itself were good, and 24hour power which was good. The beach was lovely and really good views. The resort itself has so much potential but the staff were so unhelpful and uninterested. It lacks atmosphere and the staff really just want you fed and to leave. The food itself is not great, the portions are small and not good quality. Breakfast was just bread (no toaster) and some soft cornflakes. There is no atmosphere and the staff closed the bar at 8.30pm. The trips weren't great and I would not stay here again.
There is a coffee shop on the beach tho which is great! Best banana cake I have ever had!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank elb_x_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

While the location is lovely and remote, the atmosphere is severely lacking.
Not many people around, which shouldn't be a problem, but as there isn't a huge amount to do, I was quite pleased to leave after 2 nights.
The accommodation was fine (basic) though my toilet didn't work my entire stay, and on the beach front if you pay for it but the food was really disappointing. The set meal plan meant you are stuck with whatever is on offer, which, during my stay, was the same meal 3 times in a row, clearly just re heated. The meals are at set times too so don't expect a lie in! Not ideal for the price.
There are activities on offer and the staff are lovely but I would say only stay 2 nights max.
Don't bother with the massage either.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank lexx1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

After hearing great things about the resort we were a little disappointed. The bure was decent, right on the beach although the toilet doesn't always flush! The food was adequate and facilities decent. The problem lies with the staff who seemed very uninterested and actually quite rude. The coconut 'demonstration' was appalling - we actually got a better one from some English people we met there! Also not too much to do on the night time.

Room Tip: Only attend if you are on the Full Monty package.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews