We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vila Gale Atlantico
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Joya(Gale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Salgados(Albufeira)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salgados Palace(Albufeira)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
149
293
92
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
293
92
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapolonia supermarketindoor pooljunior suitesea viewexcellent supermarketvery nice hotelwell maintained and cleansuperb beachquiet locationsmall gymminute drivenice staythemed nightsthe hotel offersshort walk to the beachreception staffgames room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2011

If you are after a relaxing break,taking things at your own pace, this is for you.Lovely hotel,staff very friendly and helpful,rooms cleaned everyday.The beaches are gorgeous and just a short walk from the hotel as is a supermarket.There is a free bus from the hotel to Albufera if you are after a more livelier day/night as there isn't really much going on at the hotel for younger couples but having said that it depends on what you are after in your holiday.We looked in the hotel's brochures on activities away from the hotel,there were lots to choose from and we picked the buggy safari and quadadventure both well worth the money and the people running these trips were fantastic.Would definitely recommend this and would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Me and my wife Stayed there for the weekend. It´s a very calm and pleasant hotel. For those interested, the kitchenet is a plus. And the interior pool also. If you want to use it bring a swim cap with you, or you can buy one in the hotel. The exterior pool and the proximity with the beach (about 100m) are very nice too. Breakfast is great! The negative part is that the hotel needs some restauration works, but they already started in May 2011.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nun0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I find it ok when we have kids because we can cook our own meals instead of choosing an "all-inclusive", which can be "too much" when we prefer to spend all day at the beach.
Both pools (children and adults) are not bad and kids can have a lot of fun.
Beach is 5 minute walking; there's a supermarket 5 minutes walking as well.

Don't expect to find a real 4**** Hotel nor a Modern one. But it is nice for some peaceful holidays.

Room Tip: Sea view or -1 Floor Apartments
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrícia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We were offered some coupons to stay at this chain of hotels which we had already tried in Brazil for a wonderfull stay in Vila Galé Marés. This time we had to use the coupons until the end of June and this was the only hotel available (in Portugal) for a family of four.
We found the staff to be competent, tasty breakfast, clean room. We parked nearby in front of the hotel in an outdoor car park, not payed. Wi-fi internet was not included in the price but worked well. Fabulous beach nearby, within walking distance. Varied room service available.
The only thing I desliked was the building and the suite: truly outdated without much charm although we had a lovely seaview. Our room, however, faced the inner corridor without a chance to open the window. I am under the impression that all suites here face similar situations with all the rooms with windows to interior spaces; the corridors were probably open galleries before renovation work.
At first I felt like running away because it is so ugly but then we kind of got used to it. With the staff beeing nice, the situation and having all you need for no hussle, we just relaxed. It had a various clientele, from families, to older couples, quite heteregenous.
Overall we enjoyed our weekend and just consider the price to be exaggerated for the quality of the rooms. Quite complicated to find a room for four - the reservation service doesn't work too well with some confusion in figuring out which rooms are available for four. This is the sort of place where everything works well, very relaxed, no glamour by the seaside, I would say very convenient for families.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Returned to this hotel again in February this year, the room we stayed in was huge and clean with a sea view. The restaurant was good and the service was excellent. Unfortunately we felt a little let down, each year we have stayed there has been entertainment in the bar in the evenings this means the bar area is busy and puts life into the hotel, but this year the entertainment had been cancelled. and so the bar area was deserted A group of Canadians were staying again this year (for 4 weeks) and had been extremely dissappointed that there was no entertainment. The hotel decided to arrange entertainment for the Friday night and the bar once again came to life and everyone enjoyed themselves. Another shock for us was the charge made to use the juccuzzi, this had previously been free along with the use of the indoor pool but a charge of 7.50 euros per couple was the daily rate if you wanted to use the jaccuzzi. I felt a little dissapointed this year. The beach bars were open most days but tended to shut by 6, probably they felt there were not enough people about to justify staying open. Would I return?.....probably, as its a very peaceful location and you can get away from it all there. I imagine the hotel is totally different in Summer.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EssexLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews