We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vila Gale Atlantico
Nearby Hotels
Vila Joya(Gale)
US$1,115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$267
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bayside Salgados(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$567
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$352/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$235
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$345
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$411/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
162
304
92
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
304
92
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapolonia supermarketindoor poolvery nice hoteljunior suitesea viewexcellent supermarketwell maintained and cleansuperb beachquiet locationsmall gymrestaurants within walking distancebreakfast buffet isminute drivenice staythemed nightsgames roomthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Me and my wife Stayed there for the weekend. It´s a very calm and pleasant hotel. For those interested, the kitchenet is a plus. And the interior pool also. If you want to use it bring a swim cap with you, or you can buy one in the hotel. The exterior pool and the proximity with the beach (about 100m) are very nice too. Breakfast is great! The negative part is that the hotel needs some restauration works, but they already started in May 2011.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nun0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I find it ok when we have kids because we can cook our own meals instead of choosing an "all-inclusive", which can be "too much" when we prefer to spend all day at the beach.
Both pools (children and adults) are not bad and kids can have a lot of fun.
Beach is 5 minute walking; there's a supermarket 5 minutes walking as well.

Don't expect to find a real 4**** Hotel nor a Modern one. But it is nice for some peaceful holidays.

Room Tip: Sea view or -1 Floor Apartments
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrícia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We were offered some coupons to stay at this chain of hotels which we had already tried in Brazil for a wonderfull stay in Vila Galé Marés. This time we had to use the coupons until the end of June and this was the only hotel available (in Portugal) for a family of four.
We found the staff to be competent, tasty breakfast, clean room. We parked nearby in front of the hotel in an outdoor car park, not payed. Wi-fi internet was not included in the price but worked well. Fabulous beach nearby, within walking distance. Varied room service available.
The only thing I desliked was the building and the suite: truly outdated without much charm although we had a lovely seaview. Our room, however, faced the inner corridor without a chance to open the window. I am under the impression that all suites here face similar situations with all the rooms with windows to interior spaces; the corridors were probably open galleries before renovation work.
At first I felt like running away because it is so ugly but then we kind of got used to it. With the staff beeing nice, the situation and having all you need for no hussle, we just relaxed. It had a various clientele, from families, to older couples, quite heteregenous.
Overall we enjoyed our weekend and just consider the price to be exaggerated for the quality of the rooms. Quite complicated to find a room for four - the reservation service doesn't work too well with some confusion in figuring out which rooms are available for four. This is the sort of place where everything works well, very relaxed, no glamour by the seaside, I would say very convenient for families.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Returned to this hotel again in February this year, the room we stayed in was huge and clean with a sea view. The restaurant was good and the service was excellent. Unfortunately we felt a little let down, each year we have stayed there has been entertainment in the bar in the evenings this means the bar area is busy and puts life into the hotel, but this year the entertainment had been cancelled. and so the bar area was deserted A group of Canadians were staying again this year (for 4 weeks) and had been extremely dissappointed that there was no entertainment. The hotel decided to arrange entertainment for the Friday night and the bar once again came to life and everyone enjoyed themselves. Another shock for us was the charge made to use the juccuzzi, this had previously been free along with the use of the indoor pool but a charge of 7.50 euros per couple was the daily rate if you wanted to use the jaccuzzi. I felt a little dissapointed this year. The beach bars were open most days but tended to shut by 6, probably they felt there were not enough people about to justify staying open. Would I return?.....probably, as its a very peaceful location and you can get away from it all there. I imagine the hotel is totally different in Summer.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EssexLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Have been here twice now and will probably come back again and again.
Extremely quiet location. Outstanding Supermarket: better than anything anywhere.
Brilliant beach. Courtesy bus into Albufera for some hussle and bussle if you want it.
Also easy to get a transfer bus into Vilamora for the day.
Spent most of our days walking on the beach and walking to the lagoon at Salgados to watch the bird life come and go.
Best restaurant is the Restaurant Piten da Gale (289592011). Out of the entrance of the Hotel and turn right. Up to the roundabout and turn left. About 400 meters down the road on the right, just past the big 'eat as much as you can' fish restaurant. Small, intimate, stunning food, delightful service. Not budget prices, but some of the best food in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teapot66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews