We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$719
US$421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$566/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savoy Resort & Spa(Beau Vallon)
US$575
US$305
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
Chateau Elysium(Beau Vallon)
US$308
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Divers Lodge(Beau Vallon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,220)
Filter reviews
2,220 results
Traveller rating
668
678
492
197
185
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
678
492
197
185
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprem singhsecurity supervisorchinese restaurantindian chefsuperior roomtikaspecial thankswater sportshouse keepinggreat hospitalitygiant tortoisesmahe islandspecial mentionbeau vallon bayfront officeamazing locationbeach side
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 2,220 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My husband proposed on the beach 15 years ago, so we decided to revisit this Easter. It had not changed a lot and as we had done our research, we were prepared for what was install.
On arrival, we were checked in quickly, fruit drink was presented and shown to our room. We booked the best room possible. The room smelt musky and damp and the bathroom walls were not cleaned well enough. It was late so we decided to report and ask for a change in the morning.
Once reported to Tess at reception, we were moved and our situation was rectified quickly. The head of house keeping Surjit was also really smiley and helpful. Thanks to you both.
Breakfast was hectic, busy but food selection was plentiful and varied. The omelette station was great at making exactly what we needed well.
We hired a car for three days at the hotel and explored the island and ate out for dinner. By far, Beau Vallon has the best beach to swim safely, soft white sand and crystal clear waters.
The sunsets were amazing and we loved our stay there.
The hotel is in need of a face lift and is tired looking but because we had a car. We literally had breakfast, hit the road and then came back in time to enjoy the beach, sea and sunsets, so was perfect for us.
The staff generally seemed unhappy and didn’t greet us unless we spoke to them first but when asked for assistance were really helpful.
We stayed for five nights and despite the lack of refurbishment, we have no regrets at going back. It was a lovely way to take a trip down memory lane for us.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Kelly H,

Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay at our resort. Indeed, we are truly very lucky to be based in such a picturesque spot of the island and in the prime location to central Victoria.

Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, everyday, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

Should you visit Seychelles again, it will be our utmost pleasure to welcome you back at the resort.

Thank you

Best Island Regards,
Pravir Mishra
General Manager
pravir.mishra@berjayahotel.com
2828800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our Seychelles visit Start with this Berjaya Mahe. Location wise the hotel is in perfect location next to beach. The common facility like front desk, Lobby, Entrance, Swimming Pool, Restaurant are well design bit old but Manageable. I feel it is one of the large Hotel in this area. Front desk are very helpful and the Asian lady really ready to help and ready to solve any problem.Only Draw back is the rooms needs some renovation.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank dipanjandebnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Dipanjandebnath,

Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

Firstly the whole team takes this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us and for a great review of our property.

We sincerely hope you were able to experience the true magic of the beautiful paradise and the Seychelles hospitality.

Your comments are highly appreciated; positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you once again for the special mention of our attentive staff.

We take pride in the service that we offer and aim at meeting and exceeding our guest satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you back for an even longer stay.

Best Island Regards,
Pravir Kumar Mishra
pravir.Mishra@berjayahotel.com
+248 2828800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is super outdated and truly stuck in the past. Not a well kept hotel at all. It claims to be a 5 star but is more a 3 star hotel. It requires a major renovation right from furniture in rooms to the flooring ll over the property and facilities.
The positive is it is on the beach with activities easily available. The pool is average.
The hotel is built weird like a Y shape and no rooms really facing the beach and they mainly just face the side of the property.
Restaurants too not attractive and preferred to eat at other hotels.
The staff are fine can't complain about them.
They definitely need to build some kind of external elevator or something. It's just 2 stories but with Suitcases the bell boy has hell of a lifting to be done. For a couple that would normally be 2 bags of 30 kgs each to carry at one go and that is not easy at all. Hat's of to that guy.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank joannedcosta31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Joannedcosta31,

Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino.

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We very much appreciate of your comments and bringing it to our attention. The matter has been taken up with the concerned departments for corrective action to avoid reoccurrence.

We look forward for another opportunity to greet and serve you again with our Seychellois hospitality.

Best island regards,
Pravir Mishra
General Manager
pravir.mishra@berjayahotel.com
2828800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was really amazing the staff was really friendly and professional. Food was excellent.
Thanks to Tikaram and Eric for making our stay comfortable we will come back for sure.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

Thank you for your very nice review on the Trip Advisor and for being our guest at the resort!

We sincerely hope that you were able to experience the true magic of the Seychelles islands as we are truly lucky to be based in such a picturesque spot on Mahe.

We appreciate for your mention of the attentive staff including the front desk team, the beach, and restaurant staff to the Indian Chefs.

Your great feedback will be passed on to the whole team here at the resort, so thank you again for providing it to us.

We pleased that you went back home with cherished memories of your lovely vacation in the sunny Seychelles.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Best Island regards,
Pravir Mishra
General Manager
pravir.mishra@berjayahotel.com
2828800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We were there for 4 days and the facility at the hotel was perfect. Staffs there are very friendly and helpful specially Mr. Prem Singh Lohar. He tried his best, not just with us, that guest had a good time. He was very informative and helped us with our accommodation. Mr. Indra Giri in the security also was very friendly in assisting us with information that we needed.
There were few glitches with the room when we checked it. The bathroom drain and the shower had problems which got fixed. The towel hanger behind the door was broken. I think the hotel needs some maintenance done in the rooms as one of the wall had discoloration due to water leaking into the wall.
Let's talk about breakfast.. I think the menu need some upgrades. It was more than sufficient and had lot of options for everyone but eating that everyday for 3 days kindda made me sick of it. Sausages and bacon need improvement.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Apurva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Apurva K,

Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we were pleased to read that you went back home with beautiful memories to cherish and even share with all of your friends and family of having ‘excellent experience’ in Seychelles our resort.

Thank you for the mention of our attentive staff as the whole team takes huge pride in the work that we carry out daily to ensure that all our guests are happy. We sincerely apologise for the few glitches that you experienced with rooms and thank you for the constructive feedback about breakfast.

We hope to welcome you again soon to the paradise.

See you soon!

Best Island regards,
Pravir Mishra
General Manager
pravir.mishra@berjayahotel.com
2828800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews