We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
PricelineUS$107
eDreamsUS$100
StayForLong
Vio.com
Agoda.com
Etrip
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
19
3
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
3
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2019

Time slows down and the hazzle of the city escapes. Nice, quiet and clean housing with all modern neccessities can be found midst nature. Friendly and helpful staff, local foods and great hours of rest and quiet.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raimovahtrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SagaLagle, General Manager at Dagen Haus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Dearest Raimo,

Thank you for sharing your warm words.
It is always our pleasure to have you over at Dagen Haus Guesthouse. It helps us a lot when we get to know what our guests think about us and about Hiiumaa in general. So my warm appreciation to you for sharing your thoughts with us!

We hope to host you again in Dagen Haus!
You are always welcome to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

This was our first stay in Dagen Haus but definitely will not be the last. We booked two rooms and me and my husband were upgraded to Sauna Room. This is a great large room with special atmosphere. Everything is in the room including washing machine and fireplace, not speaking about the small fridge and private sauna.
Breakfast was perfect and the omelet with cheese was delicious made from local eco ingredients. You can have every kind of freshly made coffee and enjoy it in the garden sitting in sun or shade.
Each rooms is different and lovely. Since only 12 people can be accommodated at the same time then it is so quiet and personal feeling like you stay with your family.
It was so sorry to leave since we only booked one night but as already said we will be back again since want to enjoy this great place again.

Room tip: Our Sauna Room was perfect
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Riina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DagenHaus, General Manager at Dagen Haus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Riina R,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your travels to Hiiumaa. Your kind words truly mean a lot for us!
It was our pleasure to host you and your family here and do hope to see you here again one day soon!

Kind regards,
Lagle Saga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Super hotel with manor feeling. Greate views. Super staff. You can as king or queen here. Come to explore the second largest island in Estonia and stay in Dagen Haus. There are different ruums - with sauna or with bath or with shower, stylish and cosy. You can grill your own food if you like or get your own house with friends

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Airi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We had what the hotel refers to as a "room for young people" for two nights.
The room itself (one floor up, staircase just inside the room door) was spacious for a couple, clean and had a window to either side of the house - leave them open and soothing nature sounds will include sheep and a variety of birds.
The furniture was comfortable and in good condition, most importantly it enabled us to get a good rest for what we came for - exploring the island.
Breakfast certainly deserves mention, especially for the locally made smoked lamb shank, the lamb pâté and butter with herbs. The omelet and pancakes were certainly the best seen in a hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredF994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We stayed one night in Mõisakoha house- a house with sauna. We were positively surprised: rooms are simply, stylish and clean. Sauna was good (one thing, beware of the hot water pipe!) and breakfast delicious. Behind the fence were sheep with lambs and we fell asleep with birds singing. Adorable!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geteri5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews