We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in Toila”
Review of Vana Fregati Pubi

Vana Fregati Pubi
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Toila
Price range: US$5 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Here on the coast north of Tallinn-Narva highway at a high Klint and also beneath the sea shore is a fishing village started in the 19th century. Awakening to the countryside from the local life has been eventful and reformer of the local food culture to better understand the present. Old Pub Fregate is waiting for you along with classmates Himself to fully enjoy everything we have to offer. Old Pub of the frigate can accommodate a total of about 40 people. We are flexible so quick lunches as part of the larger celebrations. We are very committed to visitors in addition to delicious meals, the weekends offer a variety of entertainment. Visit our website feel free, come out of the pub the Old Fregate not been timely informed of upcoming !.
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

Food was super nice and the staff was warm and welcoming.Prices are also very reasonable. I highly reccomend everyone to come here when passing by.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Kris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2020 via mobile

Quite large portions and it is not expensive. Nice place to eat dinner. Nothing too fansy, but great meales.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Teele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 July 2020 via mobile

In a very small place there is such a pearl hidden among other houses. Its great that they have terrace. Inside not many tables, cosy. Service was friendly, can improve. Food was great. At first i was surprised by the prices for such a small place and because of its location but when i ate the food it was worth it.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank Navigate205533
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

Nice warm place with pleasant atmosphere. Good pub food. Very tasty starters. Shrimp pasta was perfect. Affordable prices.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TrusM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2019

Place is easy to find and the kitchen is open until late hours, which is good if you will arrive to the city late in the evening. Food was good and the service was nice and warm.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Advisor12345678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Vana Fregati Pubi also viewed

Toila, Ida-Viru County
Toila, Ida-Viru County
 
Johvi, Ida-Viru County
 

Been to Vana Fregati Pubi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.