We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sensuous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Castara, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Gerald V
2 reviews
“Sensuous”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The Villa will bathe your senses in delight. The house is surrounded by well-maintained grounds, but the lush natural vegetation is there to enjoy as well. The upper and lower decks off the cabana perch you in the tree tops. The evening sun filtering through the canopy sets the place aglow. The house is well stocked and furnished, and decorated with a stylish but relaxed and welcoming Caribbean flair. The pool is lovely as well, but we did so much swimming in the ocean we did not use it much. The house opens onto the back patio and pool area through huge teak bi-fold doors. This allows the breezes to flow through the house. The back patio has a large table for dining. Multiple candles and strings of lights illuminate the dining area in a way that I could not stop marveling about when I first saw it. Just gorgeous! Dealing with the owners and the local staff was pleasant and efficient. We are a self-reliant group, so we could deal with a balky bbq ourselves, but they assured us they would have come and lit it if we had asked. The beds feature firm mattresses of good quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall ambience
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen_R60...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Fabulous views, trees, flowers. The villa was very clean. Jango and Glynis are wonderful and aim to please and are very helpful. The gardens are amazing and the views are spectacular, and the birds are wonderful.
Would go back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newdogSom...
somerset
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truly relaxing!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The first thing to note is that this really is a villa away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life not only in England but also Tobago! It took us a day or two to let go and embrace our beautiful surroundings. This is not a villa for people who like to be close to nightlife but for those who want to escape....We all became experts and in fact obsessed bird watchers by day and frog spotters by night. We were so excited by the fire flies and bats!
The treck up the hillside was a daily adventure spotting new things every time. We loved the beaches, dining out, Adams cooking, the Tobagan people, the fabulous island particularly in this part near Castara, waking up to do nothing! By the end of our two week stay I can truly say I haven't been so relaxed and ready to start over again. We will definitely return one day.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryAnnTe...
Teddington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a beautiful villa in an idyllic location near to a wonderful unspoilt beach called Englishman's Bay. We had an incredibly relaxing holiday and loved the fabulous pool.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRAITAJ
1 review
“Great Birthday Getaway”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The villa is large and spacious, can easily accommodate 10 adults. It's very well appointed and the openers is a great asset. The pool is great and provides a refreshing change from the salt water at the nearby Englishman's Bay beach. There were only 2 other people at the beach when we visited, practically secluded, there was a restaurant, but the seclusion was a big plus. The location in regards to the airport and Scarborough took a little getting used to but that was the point, to getaway. The birds and fruit trees(mango, lime, and avacado) were great to have, especially on feet from the pool. The best thing about the villa is Jango, he really is the definition of attentive customer service. Make sure he gets a raise, he really made our trip great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing