We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
26
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
9
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2019

Well... this turned out to be a magical choice of place to stay on the lovely paradise island of La Gomera. Nestling in the lush tropical hills above Agulo, the finca is located in a peaceful and tranquil valley where we found ourselves immediately and irresistibly drawn into a peaceful harmony with nature. The shared gardens of the finca are tastefully planted with colourful tropical shrubs and flowers and our house (E) was very elegantly furnished, cosy and warm, but also felt quite spacious. It was well equipped with a private patio and viewing platform (as I think all the houses are), good kitchen facilities, a nice wood burner (we needed it one evening - and the wood was 'gratuito' - as much as you needed) and fast-flowing hot water.
Laura, the charming owner/manager/hostess is also a remarkably good cook and offered us interesting local dishes, fish and vegetarian specialities each evening.
The finca is pet friendly, which was a real bonus for us, as our Dog, Cockatoo and Cockatiel accompanied us and also had a ball!
Our stay was just for four nights, but if we get a chance to return, we will definitely try to stay much longer.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shaneb2364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019

Tranquil place in a relaxed atmosphere in the middle of the rough nature of North Gomera, only a few km from Garajonay Visitors Centre (worth a visit) and close to walking trails.

The houses are all different and with different views. Our house did not look quite as nice as on the photos and was more basic equipped than expected, in particular the kitchen. Nevertheless, comfort was about OK (except beds) and the rustique atmosphere matched the surroundings. Wifi and phone signal only on selected spots but a good opportunity to switch off devices. Lothar is a service minded and helpful host giving valuable travel tips.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagle_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2018

Stayed 2 nights and it was the perfect location for relaxation. No mobile reception is a plus and limited internet access. A bit of a trek getting there and the road up the mountain a tad frightening but when you arrive it is well worth it.
Our host was very friendly. The cottage we stayed in was clean and well presented with a log burner which we took full advantage of in the evening. A wonderful location with a view of nearby Tenerife.
A stones throw away from Mirador abrante (0.8km).
We opted for breakfast and evening meals, both of which are very basic but tasty.
The plus for us was our two large dogs were welcome (maybe not by the chickens and roosters who roamed free)

Room tip: You don't get to choose which cottage you stay in but what we saw, they all had a good view of the barranco and terrace to sit.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Just got back from a wonderful holiday in La Gomera! The accommodation at Las Casas del Chorro were exactly what I was hoping they would be! Gorgeous location far away from the tourist part of the island. The Casa Rural was cozy with a fireplace, well equipped kitchen and a breathtaking view! The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and clean! The owner was super friendly and helpful. We ate 2 outstanding dinners cooked by him, had delicious wine and he was always there for us if we needed anything. There was a laundry service and fresh towels whenever we requested.
In short, perfect vacation in the most peaceful location!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I'm a serial traveler and for me Las Casas del Chorro tops the list when I want to escape the trappings of mass tourism.
Fantastic setting for either a bit of R&R or easy to strenuous hiking trails of which there are very many.Each individual accommodation has it's own private deck or balcony so you can drink your glass of wine or cup of tea in complete tranquility or interact with the other guests if you wish. The small bar/restaurant serves simple wholesome food which is very good but if you wish there are several good restaurants locally which compared to the more touristy islands or mainland Spain are very reasonably priced.
I'll be back!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews