We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
7
13
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
13
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I stayed here the twice now and both times for work purposes March 2017 and April 2017, I was met with a friendly welcome with staff who speak very good English , the hotel is very charming, cosy and quiet natured with the nature on your doorstep , beautiful scenery to open your curtains in the morning and birds always singing , was waited on by the loveliest and most friendly lady Nadine always smiling, all in all nothing too fancy but it is a world away from the concrete and polished steel of city breaks , a welcome reminder that not everything needs to be 5 stars , Keep it up Weinaus Treis , I look forward to my return again soon

Room Tip: enjoy the sights and sounds of nature from any room and you will not be disappointed
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaddyC154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

My boyfriend and I were specifically searching for a hotel that offered a quiet and nature filled atmosphere. The drive into this village was rather stunning, and once in Weinähr, we immediately felt comfortable and welcomed. The staff at the hotel were beyond friendly and the decor is particularly charming. There was a couple of events going on at the restaurant that involved large groups of people, yet the atmosphere remained steadily joyous and never overwhelming. We plan on returning here during the spring or summer in order to partake in more of the surroundings. The river and village are beautiful!!!

Stayed: November 2015
Thank JODY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

don't expect fancy quisine or superbedrooms. Nut enjoy the friendly atmosphere of this hotel and its staff. Good breakfast, nice garden. We stayed two nights and had dinner on both nights in the hotel. Gute bürgerliche Küche!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Oebie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights during a motorbike weekend with some friends. The hotel is cozy and staff very friendly. We even could park our motorbikes in a garage, so it was safe and dry for the night. The surroundings are beautiful and it's a popular stopover for bikers, so during the day there's plenty of crowd having a drink. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, and the food was good. Just don't expect too much luxury and you'll be in for a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justinvdw88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews