We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Dublin:Cliffs of Moher, Kilmacduagh Abbey, Wild Atlantic way and Galway
4,834

Book in advance
from
US$72.78
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Cliffs of Moher
from US$72.78
More Info
from US$72.78
More Info
from US$48.16
More Info
from US$69.57
More Info
Reviews (14,145)
Filter reviews
14,145 results
Traveller rating
10,917
2,247
634
174
173
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10,917
2,247
634
174
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visitor center car park amazing views natural beauty sunny day both sides aran islands be careful visiting ireland gift shop o'brien's tower bucket list worth the trip tour buses per adult the atlantic ocean county clare
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,229 - 5,234 of 14,145 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

As always they are grand! But the place is extremely crowded, hard to find a spot to actually enjoy the views. In general I like the views on your right more, for that you'd go to your left if to watch them from top. But definitely the sights from the sea are much much better. There are boats from Doolin to Aran islands which offer the visit to the cliffs as well.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Z K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Visited the Cliffs on a very windy day and it made the place even more appealing. Views over the cliffs are great and should I visit the place again I will certainly go on the boat trip to the cliffs from along the coast (but not on a windy day).
Tip - most people walk along the path to the viewing point 9well worth the walk). You need to have sensible shoes on for the walk as it can be slippery and have puddles.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Crowley99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Absolutely incredible! You must visit if you go to Ireland. The people are so friendly and the views are incredible. Make sure you get the hot chocolate in the snack bar.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The cliffs are incredibly beautiful. The day we went (like most days), it was slightly cloudy and overcast, but we did catch the cliffs with a glint of sun light. So green, with blue waves. You cannot come to Ireland without visiting the Cliffs!

Date of experience: March 2016
3  Thank the1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

This was a must stop on our visit to Ireland. We booked through a tour group.

You should start in the visitors center. It will give you basic information on the Cliffs. We walked up to the right side. Words can't describe how beautiful Mother Nature is. Breathtaking is the only word that comes close. At the top, you will see just how enormous the Cliffs are. Right out the side peering over into the water.

My teenage son really enjoyed this. We didn't get to view the other side. Time constraints with our tour. We had about 1.5 hours. However we still got to see most of the Cliffs.

It was raining and extremely windy. Be prepared for changing weather. It just started pouring down rain without warning.

There is a lot of walking up steep hills and stairs. You can take strollers. Wear comfortable shoes. You will need them.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews