We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property, excellent location and child...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Castle View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
kitchen /living
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Liscannor, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tcrees79
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great property, excellent location and child friendly”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week here with our two young children (1 & 3). The property was child friendly and the kids loved it. The garden is secure so the kids were allowed to run free. The location is great and the views across the bay to Lahinch are lovely. We had a week of sunshine but even if the weather wasn't great there would have been loads to do. The owners were very helpful and made booking and access simple. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph E
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My family misses their Holiday Home”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

1 Castle View was certainly a highlight of our 2 week long Ireland Holiday. My wife and 4 children loved the place. You can see the ruined castle from most windows in the house. The house had lots of activities for the kids including table tennis, board games, books cards and few movies. The kitchen was the best, everything you'll need is there. The living area was huge, and gave my large family plenty of room to relax/lounge in. So many great things nearbye, which means it's easy to beat the large busses and crowds. Egan's bar is walking distance and had live music, and of course great beer on tap. My children range from less than 1 year old to 14. And all of them loved the place. We tried many other accomodations during our travels (Hotels, Bed and Breakfast, Camping, we even rented an entire dorm room at a Hostel) this house was by far the best. As an American, it was a bit hard to book, because of the time difference and not understanding that it's common to pay up front with a bank transfer. My 3 year old cried when we left, he kept saying he wanted to go home, it took me a few minutes to realize he meant his "Holiday Home" not home in California! That's a new, great, kind of homesickness.

They also included a binder full of nearby activity ideas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Reviewed 8 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tipperary
Reviewed 4 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 28 April 2011 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing