We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
57
45
27
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
45
27
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool kids entertainment fantastic resort evening entertainment min drive sand dunes indoor soft play chippers kerry centra regulations tiles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2021

On arrival we were surprised looked clean and spacious ,we unpacked and walk Round .
We have mixed opinions on the holiday park
Accommodation
pro
Lots of space
Washing machine
Nice clean beds and linen
Cons
Could do with deep clean vents and windows
Shower and bath large amounts of line build up
Satellite box and TV needed to be returned
Plastic caps on septic pipes in garden smashed

Pool is great clean and big enough what we needed , the bar was nice on relaxing, the food was not the best we had burger and steak sambo no seasoning and tasted like was cooked way before and hot held , desserts awfull we had 2 apple crumbles and they seamed to be bought in traybakes micowaved mush , when we were checked told them as we had 1 mouth full and left them ,we were still charged.

Over all was just OK not sure if we would return.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2020

We stayed here 22-29 August and we had a great time; the place is ideal for kids and a great location to tour Kerry. The highlight is how close the houses are to to fabulous Banna Beach.

The staff were very friendly and there were great kids amenities; we had the pool every day and Pirate Pete's is a blessing, especially if bad weather. Great nightly kids entertainment very well organised and the availability of the arcade and playground is super.

Houses very clean and perfect for a family staycation. I couldn't fault it and would highly recommend and will definitely be back next year!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Limerick227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

We visited recently and unfortunately found there was a lot of improvements needed with accommodation. Our house was very dirty and I had to clean again when we arrived. Dishwasher dirty and dirty crockery in the presses. Grubby sticky windows, bins dirty :( the place really needs an update across the board, I can see why people return year after year as it’s in such a beautiful location and has amazing potential - but it wasn’t for us.

I know times are testing right now. There really didn’t seem to be any set rules in place while we were there in regards to masks or shields with staff in the bar, rules for one none for another....

The leisure centre was very well organised with spaces slots for swimming.

Thankfully just a 10/15 min walk to beautiful banna beach which was our saviour.

However we expressed our concerns to management and they took our notes on board going forward.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Wbearsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2020

the shallows were shabby looking. Shower not working. toilet was leaking had a horrible air con system in the house it didnt work and didn't give sufficient air throughout the house. Smelly mildue on sofas and they were old. The beds weren't clean mattresses were unhygienic and fowl smell off them. we had to shower at the swimming pool. Which wasnt good enough. We will not be going on holiday here Again

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Patriciahurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2020 via mobile

Banna beach resort was a pleasant surprise in terms of facilities. We stayed in a 3 bed house which was clean, warm, spacious and well maintained. The WiFi available in the house was strong enough for browsing and watching videos. TV and DVD player available too.

The facilities available were brilliant. A decent sized swimming pool with separate kids pool. A nice sized indoor soft play and a large outdoor playground. Evening entertainment was also thoroughly enjoyed by the kids.

In terms of Covid19, The resort and the staff did everything they possibly could to make all the areas safe for everyone. Pool slots were booked in hourly sessions to control numbers and swimmers advised to come “pool ready” to avoid use of changing rooms. Soft play numbers were controlled and people asked to leave after 1 hour to ensure everyone got a fair amount of play time. Plenty of hand sanitizer and reminder notices in place too. Any breach of regulations I witnessed was down to the guests themselves.

Any requests or issues we had were dealt with promptly and professionally by the staff. The evening entertainment staff did a great job of providing fun and laughs for the kids. The character appearances went down very well.

I enjoyed the 90s vibe at the resort. The mini supermarket on site provided the very basic supplies but a well stocked Centra is only a 5 min drive away. Dinner is available at the resort but only fast food.

Overall, we really enjoyed our time at the resort. We could walk to the beach in 15-20mins with the kids in tow. The beach itself is a beautiful large beach with lots of sand dunes for exploring.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
8  Thank EilisNoonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews