We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Booking.com
eDreams
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
58
45
27
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
45
27
17
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

We visited recently and unfortunately found there was a lot of improvements needed with accommodation. Our house was very dirty and I had to clean again when we arrived. Dishwasher dirty and dirty crockery in the presses. Grubby sticky windows, bins dirty :( the place really needs an update across the board, I can see why people return year after year as it’s in such a beautiful location and has amazing potential - but it wasn’t for us.

I know times are testing right now. There really didn’t seem to be any set rules in place while we were there in regards to masks or shields with staff in the bar, rules for one none for another....

The leisure centre was very well organised with spaces slots for swimming.

Thankfully just a 10/15 min walk to beautiful banna beach which was our saviour.

However we expressed our concerns to management and they took our notes on board going forward.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Wbearsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2020

the shallows were shabby looking. Shower not working. toilet was leaking had a horrible air con system in the house it didnt work and didn't give sufficient air throughout the house. Smelly mildue on sofas and they were old. The beds weren't clean mattresses were unhygienic and fowl smell off them. we had to shower at the swimming pool. Which wasnt good enough. We will not be going on holiday here Again

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Patriciahurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2020 via mobile

Banna beach resort was a pleasant surprise in terms of facilities. We stayed in a 3 bed house which was clean, warm, spacious and well maintained. The WiFi available in the house was strong enough for browsing and watching videos. TV and DVD player available too.

The facilities available were brilliant. A decent sized swimming pool with separate kids pool. A nice sized indoor soft play and a large outdoor playground. Evening entertainment was also thoroughly enjoyed by the kids.

In terms of Covid19, The resort and the staff did everything they possibly could to make all the areas safe for everyone. Pool slots were booked in hourly sessions to control numbers and swimmers advised to come “pool ready” to avoid use of changing rooms. Soft play numbers were controlled and people asked to leave after 1 hour to ensure everyone got a fair amount of play time. Plenty of hand sanitizer and reminder notices in place too. Any breach of regulations I witnessed was down to the guests themselves.

Any requests or issues we had were dealt with promptly and professionally by the staff. The evening entertainment staff did a great job of providing fun and laughs for the kids. The character appearances went down very well.

I enjoyed the 90s vibe at the resort. The mini supermarket on site provided the very basic supplies but a well stocked Centra is only a 5 min drive away. Dinner is available at the resort but only fast food.

Overall, we really enjoyed our time at the resort. We could walk to the beach in 15-20mins with the kids in tow. The beach itself is a beautiful large beach with lots of sand dunes for exploring.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
8  Thank EilisNoonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2020 via mobile

I visit Banna Beach Resort every summer ‍♀️ The pool is lovely and big so if there’s young children you won’t be crammed by them Lovely children’s pool with a fountain shaped sprayer⛲️ There’s a small pool then for really young children and then there’s the main section and then a jacuzzi Great big playground outside and a fabulous little shop that has loads of summer sweets and has lots of beach equipment aswell such as floatable sand buckets and spades and a little restaurant that does excellent food Highly recommend everyone to visit sometime

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tiana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

plenty of amenities and good location to beach and lots on site. bit run down but clean and value for money . needs invesment really . very nice place. banna beach is excellent it self . the resort suitable for families. acomocation is clean and close to everything

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank U5415SJbrianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews