We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
58
45
27
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
45
27
17
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2020

I wouldn't recommend banna beach resort. The holiday homes are Cold and their is no proper heating system in place. The condensation on the windows and doors is awful.freezing cold rooms for me & my family. The leisure centre the steam room was a disgrace tiles missing & dirt on the ground as the steam room wasnt washed or cleaned properly. The jacuzzi wasnt working no proper bubbles and it was very cold. The changing rooms are dirty and not cleaned properly. Old shampoo bottles left lying around. Their was a shop and chip shop near the holiday home but it was closed. No entertainment at the hotel. It was drab & bleak. I wouldn't be going here on holidays again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Patriciahurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

An absolute plesaure to stay in Banna Beach Resort, even in the "off-peak season"
The houses are spacious with big bedrooms for the children to play in
Open grassy area out the back and with the beach only a few minutes walk away, a great time was had by all.
Very friendly staff

Room tip: Each house is big with spacious room so, as a family, we were not tripping over each other
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Byrneski85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2019

This place is excellent for kids and adults we stayed here last weekend.
The houses are spacious 3 bedrooms with a back garden for privacy and picnic bench. They are clean and have a dvd player (you can rent dvds for next to nothing from the shop they have on site)
Theres a play park, play area, leisure suite with swimming pool, a cinema and an arcade. There's a chippy and a shop on site and the beautiful Banba beach is within walking distance.

They have excellent live music in the bar and serve pizzas.

Joe was a gentleman and when we arrived late for our BBQ he ensured we were all fed by asking the chef to come back out.

The owner Jimmy was very hospitable and friendly. A gentleman man who came out to us a few times for a chat and asked us was all good.
The lady in reception is a legend also. Elaine posted very important medicine back to donegal after we forgot it. Thank you Elaine!

Thank you guys you're doing a great job with the resort and we will be back next year, this time we will book directly with the resort instead of through a third party.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank johnnymc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

We visited Banna Beach Resort this September with our 10 month old. Lovely resort has onsite diner (chipper), small grocery store and pub which all were closed when we went as they close for peak season - so we had to go into either Ardfert or Tralee to get dinner. Also onsite is an outside play area, inside play area (we used neither) and a pool but unfortunately the kiddies pool was freezing so we couldn’t stay in it long with our baby.
House was lovely and clean when we went in and had parking right outside the door. There were a few things about the house we stayed in that bugged us eg no straps in the high chair, dried in vomit all over the travel cot (parents with smallies I’d recommend you bring your own), broken shower heads and broken toaster.
Only a 10/15 minute walk to the beach which was fab probably one of the nicest beaches I’ve ever been on.
It is a nice spot but could be nicer if money was put into it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Peig94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2019

Could be stunning if money was put into it. It’s a good holiday if ya wanna drink every night as not much else around. Bar is a bit expensive. Entertainment-Shawn O Dowd was brilliant. Shop is ok for bread and milk, small arcade onsite, game machines are all sticky and needs cleaning.

House- Desperately needs refurbishment, smell of poo when we arrived in house, took two days to find it, down the back of the outside of the bin. House stank, bought candles and air fresheners, couches need to be replacement, white stuff all over the couch, looked a bit like sugar. Beds are well worn, can feel all springs. But, the houses are very spacious, and not too near each other.
Pool-Everything in the pool/changing rooms that should be silver was rusted(see photos). Paint falling from ceiling in pool area into the pool.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews