We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
59
45
27
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
45
27
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor play area evening entertainment games room fantastic resort amusement arcade dingle gym chippers aquadome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2019

Could be stunning if money was put into it. It’s a good holiday if ya wanna drink every night as not much else around. Bar is a bit expensive. Entertainment-Shawn O Dowd was brilliant. Shop is ok for bread and milk, small arcade onsite, game machines are all sticky and needs cleaning.

House- Desperately needs refurbishment, smell of poo when we arrived in house, took two days to find it, down the back of the outside of the bin. House stank, bought candles and air fresheners, couches need to be replacement, white stuff all over the couch, looked a bit like sugar. Beds are well worn, can feel all springs. But, the houses are very spacious, and not too near each other.
Pool-Everything in the pool/changing rooms that should be silver was rusted(see photos). Paint falling from ceiling in pool area into the pool.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Great place, ideal for all ages. We have a two and three year old and they had a ball. Holidays homes clean and well equipped. Will definitely go back again next year . Would highly recommend the place .

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ann Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 July 2019

We are just back from our holiday in Banna beach resort and it did not disappoint. Plenty to do for the kids in the resort and also around. Staff very friendly. House that we stayed in, yes it was a little dated needed a bit of a refurb but it was spotless and big. Loads of room. And with the houses being so close together kids could play out on the open green and meet new friends too. We will be definitely booking for next year and maybe for longer.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

House was spotless, definitely dated and could do with freshing up but everything worked and we had plenty of space.

Resort itself was very clean.

Houses are quite close together so not much privacy, area with picnic bench outside and green areas for children to play. No problems with noise or anything.

Swimming pool - nice and warm, was never overly busy. Sauna and steam room. Shallow pool for small kids.

Gym -big enough with treadmills, bikes, weights etc

Kids entertainment - something on every evening in the bar. Personally I would prefer if it was held somewhere else but can see it's the only space they have that works. Characters come out most evenings and spend plenty of time with the kids taking photos, dancing etc. There was a magician and puppet show too. Lasts around 30 mins. There was stuff on during the day but we didn't use it.

Shop - good for sweets and milk and bare essentials but not much else there . We shopped in tralee.

Diner - we only ate here once on the first night. Their chicken was fine and the chips were alright but they aren't proper chipper chips! They seemed to serve pizzas in the bar area.

Playground- great big playground with sandpit

Pirate Pete's - large enough indoor play centre. Big enough to keep them entertained for half an hour anyway!

Location - so close to beautiful Banna strand, we drove down but you can walk it but no paths so would need to be very careful with kids.
Ardfert only down the road too, nice playground and little market on a Sunday morning.

They are really missing out on providing teas, nice cakes / pastries, sandwiches etc. It was nice sitting out by the playground in the sun, would have been nicer with tea and cake ;)

No wifi down in the houses and my phone reception was pretty poor but you can access it up near the main complex. You also have to phone a number to get the gate to open and with my rubbish network connection it didn't always work.

Most of the staff were very nice.

To be honest I was a bit worried about staying due to some of the reviews but we had a nice break. The weather was fantastic when we stayed so that probably influences my opinion!

They don't provide towels unless you rent them.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank irishgirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

We rented a house here for the week
House had none of the following;
towels (€20 to rent!)
Tea towels
Oven glove
Washing up brush/liquid/dishwasher tabs/washing powder/hand soap.
Great location for beach and great play areas for kids.
Just be warned- come prepared!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Deehar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews