We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
58
45
27
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
45
27
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room evening entertainment fantastic resort amusement arcade gym chippers kerry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

Came down for two nights midweek during the Easter break. It wasn't enough we didn't want to leave. There are loads of kids around so easy for little ones to make friends. There is a great playground an arcade an onsite shop and a chip shop. The houses are fab. Fully equipped to make it a home from home. There was entertainment for the kids each evening in the bar and great for the adults too. Joe and James behind the bar are a credit. They couldn't have made us feel more welcome. Already booked for June and September before I left. Can't wait to get back

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jenniecork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 March 2019 via mobile

Cheap long weekend away with kids. House (No. 100) was clean with heating on on arrival. Bizarrely there’s a slope in house which appears to be structural. Large gaps under doors, structural cracks (I’d love to see engineers report). Leaky taps. Poor electric shower. Onsite kids entertainment excellent although pool cold on two visits. Overall site and houses needs updating but if it’s a cheap weekend away you get what you pay for...

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DaveyDots
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

Came with wife and 2 kids. House look run down from outside. Need paint and grass cut. Inside, not any better. There is no maintenance carried out. Holes in wall not filled in, worn couches not replaced, shower not working, no pressure and only setting is scorching hot.
No towels provided and rooms not cleaned. No wifi.
Swimming pool was freezing, note saying there was a msintenance issue with temperature!
Again no maintenance in pool
Tiles missing at bottim of pool not replaced, tiles missing in steam room not replaced.

Wouldnt take much effort to put right but if management could not be bothered making an effort its not very encouraging.
Definitely would NOT RECOMMEND.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Seamus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Down here for the tag rugby in banna beach and the Afters was held here for a party, was a place!! The security are the soundest lads and the bar staff are friendly and awful sound would highly recommend this place is brilliant for the Craic and music is Savage, pitch perfect!!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank simplysimon931
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We stayed there 4 people for 7 days in april 2018.
To be honest there's nothing good to say about it. When we arrived, nobody was expecting us, we went to the reception, where was a young guy who don't know anything, saying i am not working here, i just replace for while. Finally he give us a keys and we left to the house.
When we came in to the house everything looks ok. Rooms is a normal size, kitchen and bathroom too. We start unpacking our luggage, and i find out that there is no bath towels. I went to reception with question, where it is? Answer was, you have to rent them out to get towels, i was shocked but ok, i need them.
when we went to the pool, there again you have to rent out towels.In pool area it's really strange, not clean, dark and nothing works, for example bubble spa, in a pool there is 2 more bubble spa, but not working. When i ask a staff to please switch it on they say its broken.
There is 2 bathrooms, BUT you can't wash yourself there, is water pressure is 0, in en-suite bathroom sink is 2 taps 1 for cold 1 for hot, sorry is 21 century how i can wash my face?
When you want to spend nice time there, that's WRONG place to go. There is nothing to see outside your house, its just a field. Nothing like everywhere else in Europe.
You will be lucky to get a free space in a pool, as they make a money and teach local citizens to swim. And you don't have space to relax or play a ball.
For 7 days NOBODY came and clean the house, NOBODY change the bedding. We stayed in many hotels and spa, there always change bedding and clean the rooms.
This place is only when you travel and wanna stay for 1 night, yes ok that's good.
Bed quality was terrible with very old mattress. Every morning wake up broken all bones in pain.
I DO NOT RECOMMEND this place to stay, it's not for humans. Of course they will make a big excuses, but people just check out may pictures and read another people reviews who stayed there for longer time.

Room tip: I don't think that any of these houses is good.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank gaidarssChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews