We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
58
45
27
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
45
27
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room evening entertainment fantastic resort amusement arcade gym chippers kerry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We cannot recommend Banna beach resort and their staff highly enough.
The houses, pool, playground, kids entertainment, etc. was excellent.
The children want to return.
You need to book early as it gets booked up quickly!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Just back from our third visit to Banna Beach resort and once again had a brilliant time. Stayed in 91 and the accommodation was spotless. We spent hours every day in the swimming pool, the kids loved it. We went along for the entertainment every evening and in particular loved the bingo and the family quiz. The dance floor was full every night. The highlight of the week for the kids was the pancakes!! Unfortunately we weren't that lucky with the weather but we still made the most of it. The kids learned how to surf on Banna beach. You can rent a surfboard and wetsuit for only €5! A bargain! I would highly recommend Banna beach resort for families and we are looking forward to going back again next year!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank mrsgro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2018

I booked a week's stay in June and was very lucky with the weather which does help in Banna. The allocated house was fine, basic and definitely showing signs of age. To be fair it was spacious and clean and well equipped. It looked grand on arrival but once you settle in and get to see things, yes these houses are showing their age now and lacking on the cleaning side.

We definitely enjoyed our stay, the grounds were kept nice, its very spacious between the houses and there is something on in the evenings for the kiddies, and it was always busy.

Back to the house. The kitchen was well equipped and we really had everything we needed. I think the biggest issue here is the cleaning. The bedlinen was clean and fresh but the valance sheet in all of the bedrooms had not been changed for weeks. The lampshades could do with a good dusting. The shower could have done with a good clean, not just the glass, small things but they add up to bigger things. The leather couches had zips broken so you could not keep the cushions on.

Reception were friendly and always willing to help. Bar staff friendly but always busy.

The leisure centre - again this needs attention. - again a cleaning issue. Perhaps they are under pressure on their turn arounds but someone needs to take charge of the cleaning side of things.

We had a great holiday, the kids loved the place, and yes we will be back but I would hope there will be some improvement next time. You have an ideal location and its definitely one of my better holiday stays.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
4  Thank tweetie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Just back from a not so relaxing week in Banna. The weather was good, the beach was great, the kids did a surf camp with Kingdom Surf School and really enjoyed that but the resort (which is a very loose use of the word) was awful. The house we stayed in was clean enough but not comfortable in anyway. The Emerson didn't work, the couches and beds had seen better days and we only had 1 plate and 3 bowls that were not chipped! We has a cot and a high chair in our house that we didn't need nor had we asked for and with 6 of us in the house space was premium! I asked for them to be taken away but that never happened. The staff were not friendly or welcoming at all and there seemed to be some antisocial behaviour at night time as well which was unsettling when you have small kids! The place needs a serious revamp. The leisure centre change rooms were dirty and smelly so stopped going there after 2 trips. Won't be going back again and would not recommend it to anyone else.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank TheAdventurer1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Just back from a week in Banna Beach. We all had a great time. We stayed in the Holiday Homes which where very spacious with all the mod cons...washing machine/ microwave and all homes close to the aminities. Entertainment at night was very good and really catered for young families with games room for older kids. Shop and takeaway on site but we felt it was missing a restaurant as people don't really like to cook on holiday . I would recommend this place for a family holiday and you can sometimes get great deals online.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Deirdre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews